Welcome Me at Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I am ghazala shahid. I am 59 years old. I have four kids. Though they are grown up Alhamdulilah (praise be to Allah) but for me they are still my little babies. My eldest daughter @sharoonyasir is a Steemian and she introduced me to it. She pursuaded me to write and share my experiences at this forum. My whole life is a series of ups and downs and experiences which made me what I am today.

Below is a picture of me with my daughter on her wedding day.

580246_10152826838070282_373012468_n.jpg

I was a self centered, conceited lady who never believed on compromising but the tough time and hardships turned me into a gentle, loving, caring and humble person who now wants to share, care and be helpful to people around her. My heart has grown so "soft n tender" that on hearing some minor mishap or tragedy, I start crying and can't stop my tears.

The last incident which has totally changed my whole family and me and has strengthen my belief on Allah is the death of my beloved brother. My brother's sudden death is an eye opener that LIFE is just an illusion and we should spend it like a passerby. We must not waste it just struggling to get more and more wealth, big houses, luxury cars and all other stuff rather we should try to explore why Allah Almighty has sent us that there is a purpose behind the creation of human beings. We should try to find it out and it's not difficult. For me, I think that purpose is to be nice to be kind and caring with people around us.

My brother's death has made this crystal clear to me that while helping poor or needy to get their true right if you sacrifice your life it's worth giving your life. My brother was an active social member of a community organization which used to help people who were deprived of their property or were troubled by gangsters. People who could not take a stand for themselves used to contact my brother and he used to help those who were suffering. While serving his fellow beings by fighting for their rights many of the "law breakers" went against him. But he moved on this path of righteousness and kept helping poor people.

He was so much involved in helping poor that one day when he took his mother to a hospital for her eye check and while sitting in waiting area for their turn, he noticed a young man who was sobbing standing in a corner. My brother (Naeem) went to him and asked why he was crying. The young man told him his father needed a surgery and he is short of 40 thousand rupees and if surgery did not go through, his father would die. My brother gave the young man 40 thousand rupees which he had for his mothers treatment. He returned to his mother and said " today the doc is not available he will come tomorrow so we will come and visit him tomorrow " and returned home with his mother. He was doing charity in a way that nobody knew about it. Sometimes he would stop his children's fees or will not provide for their new clothes or shoes or any other demand as he has to give that money to some brother.

Ahh! we all came to know about this over his dead body when people came to attend his funeral, one was saying he helped me get my money back, another said he helped getting my home back from some local thugs and another said he arranged for my daughter's respectable marriage. Many said he used to pay us an amount monthly or weekly basis.

This sad and tragic incident is one factor that has played a vital part in changing me; there are many such life episodes that have evolved me as a person. I will share more of these experiences here with time. Guys I don't want to make you more sad so I'll now move on to sharing a few of my likes and dislikes. I like reading a lot!! It has been my passion since I was a young school going girl. I used to read stories, comics, adventure, suspense etc. according to my growing age.

I love to go to hilly areas and the beauty of nature is my weakness. William Wordsworth poet of nature is my favorite one. Pakistan's northern areas are rich with natural beauty and I have visited muree, abbotabad, kalam, naran, swat, be sham and some other hill stations in my life so far. I really feel fresh, relaxed and happy when I am in some valley surrounded by tall lush green trees, hills or mountains, beautiful waterfalls, the beauty created by Allah Almighty.

Image Source

I will share my different life experiences with my steemit friends. Actually I would like to talk to you, suggest and advise and help you in any way possible because my aim is to help you out under the light of my personal experiences or happenings around me. I want to be useful to all who would encourage and appreciate me at this forum.

I hope you will like knowing me with this piece of writing and will share your thoughts regarding my post.

LOVE AND LIVE HAPPILY,

Ghazala

Sort:  

I honestly thought the two ladies in the picture were your daughters and the blue one seemed younger to me. Since the girl in the wedding dress is supposed to be the daughter, I cannot digest that the younger looking lady is, in fact, her mother.

@sharoonyasir is such a wonderful Steemian from Pakistan. Glad she brought you here on Steemit. It is such a wonderful introduction. People should learn from this post a lot.

Welcome to the community and know that you are most welcome here. :)

Dear @ilyastarar your comment regarding the picture is really pleasing and made me feel even younger thank you :)
Yes, @sharoonyasir is, who pursuaded me to join steemit. I have started enjoying it as you guys are truly encouraging.
Thank you for up voting my intro post. Yes, if a few learn from a post and start helping and caring for people around them, the purpose is fullfilled
Your appreciation is much valued :)

Hahaha a lot of the people say that when they see that picture :) I am happy mama looks so fresh and young here. Thank you for this awesome reply and showing ami support :)

Hello ghazala! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

head globe

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thanks for the welcome and good luck wish hope to share good posts and learn from one another at this forum . Thank you once again edosweet

Welcome to steemit. You really don't look like a 59 years old. To me you look more like a 40 year old. You have really maintained your self..

All the best.

Thanks to welcome me at steemit. Haha this picture is 4 years back. Hope to get some good tips to grow.
Thank you once again.

Welcome MA.
You need to join a community that can support you to grow and earn here.

There are many steemian waiting to give you a warm welcome.
Here is the link to the discord channel https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Download the discord App, then click on the link to join

Thank you for welcoming. I do need your support to grow. Keep advising.

Nice. Just join the channel so we can communicate more

Of course this would help us grow indeed

This is wonderful stuff Anti, I saw you when @beingnaveed and I came to your house, didn't have a detailed conversation and never thought that you would be joining this platform but it's good that you are here.
@sharoonyasir told me about her mamo and people like him are actually making a huge impact in our society. Though the number is too small but yes, there is a hope!

@sharoonyasir You didn't tell me about this larki, why, why did you do this? And check your whatsapp!

Thank you @ghulammujtaba beta for appreciating my post. @sharoonyasir talks about you guys often and of course she praises you and she is the one behind me to join this forum.
Once again thank you. Stay blessed 😊

Stay blessed 😊
You too.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Thank you to welcome. Yes, interesting posts will be shared.

Most wel come at good platform for better future.

Very nice and cute pictures. Almighty Allah gives the peace in life of your daughter and she Stay happy with his husband.

Stay blessed and keep it up.

Thank you @imran498 to stop by to read my intro post and to like it.
I really appreciate your pray for my daughter jazak Allah ( May Allah reward you ( with) goodness).
I will follow you In Shaa Allah ( if Allah wills ).
Thanks again.

Such a glad experience and thus I can say steemian is a community in real word. I am sure you have been following your daughter on steemian which is contrary to real life routine where she will be following you

Welcome to steemians
Welcome to you mama on steemit @sharoonyasir

Steemian BOND here

source

Thank you for such warm welcome.
Oh! Yes I do follow @sharoonyasir as she is my inspiration in writing.
Hope to keep getting some good tips from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97