Brief description of why I'm in the garden

Greetings to the whole steemit community


11696312_10152950492285079_8422380800091548459_o.jpgMy name is Germán and I live in Ciudad de la Costa in Uruguay, which is located around 25 km distance from Montevideo. It is a very nice and quiet place full of nature on the banks of Rio de la Plata River.

Being part of the so-called Millennial generation, I have had to carry that weight of being born in a moment of breakthrough in the history of humanity, where the advance in technology, industry and commerce have not gone in the same way with what should be the right human development; where making money seems to be the only milestone, and our goals are reduced to personal achievements based on commodities.

This has led me to live hard moments in which my only desire was to find a way out of the problems of the moment, feeling unable to face them and colliding with my own limitations.


burro-zanahoria.jpg

Considering myself a creative person and full of ideas, I never managed to capture all my potential, and over and over again I found myself in hateful places, working to accomplish others’ dreams and not mine own.

It was only after going through many moments of crisis and sadness that I decided to start living my life by being truthful to what I think and feel. I decided to stop ‘chasing the carrot’ and I realized that sowing the seed and enjoying the whole process of growth is the best way to be happy, and harvest the carrot from the ground is the most healthy, honest and rewarding way to live.


We are what we eat

IMG_4102-e1493938505730.jpg

Moving from the metaphorical to the literal, sowing is what gives me the best. And my garden was the place where I started to find myself in the state that I always wanted to be.

Today I live (or rather try to live) designing vegetable gardens. I design and maintain organic vegetable gardens in the city, on balconies, roofs, patios, gardens. Every space, even if small, can give us the possibility of growing herbs, vegetables and fruits at home, grown by ourselves with the certainty that we are eating healthy, natural and chemical-free food.

I join this community in order to share with you all my experiences and the knowledge that I am acquiring. I want to contribute with my grain of sand so that we are all aware that together we can change a reality that at times becomes diffuse.

zapallitos.jpg

We can all have a garden at home, we can all give a little of our daily time to the garden and it will give us much more than healthy food, it will give us a life experience, a moment of disconnection with the city stress, a place where to share good times with our family and friends and above all the possibility of sharing collective knowledge. That must be passed down from generation to generation and we cannot let the market and its madness to take it out of our hands.

You can find me in the garden, under the warm sun or the fresh and revitalizing rain.


thanks to @fivefiveeleven for introducing me to this great community!

Sort:  

Im glad you found something that fulfills you and makes you happy😊 I wish you lots of luck and happines!
Nice intro post! Upvoted👍👍

Congratulations @germanenlahuerta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm so glad for you that you were able to pursue what truly makes you happy and how awesome is it that your passion makes the world a more beautiful and healthy place to be! Looking forward to more of your posts! Upvoted and resteemed!

Really like your post, congrats!!!🎈🎉I will watching you 👀 welcome and really nice pics!!!

Hello there and welcome, I am also new on this site like you, follow me @sacraf and vote together we can succeed Good luck
protect your heart

Gardening is awesome my friend is a homesteader Welcome I like your post here is my introduce myself post. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@isteemithard/introducing-myself-isteemithard-now-introduce-yourself
GOPR0071.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29