You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I make games and write short stories - I also take care of two cats

Good luck, and man, as someone who was involved with Indie TTRPGs in the early 00s, it's incredible how the stories don't change as time progresses.

I really feel what newcomers need is more readily available resources of information. Then again, I think they're there, but people want to learn by doing, which is valuable in and of itself.

Good luck with future endeavours! :)

Sort:  

Thanks, and thank you for the welcome! Yeah, wished I had way more information available!

What projects did you work on @geekorner?

Well, it's more about indie Story Games, and while I have my name as an editor on a couple, and worked on a few short ones myself that were beta/released for free and short, I'm more talking as I spent time in The Forge and other creator communities and gave feedback to people, and read their stories of trials and tribulations and such.

In case you're curious, The Friendship Game is probably my best design, and it's short too.

Saved the PDF! Heading back to my folks place for the holidays and I was looking for a few new non-digital games to try out with my mates!

It's great meeting you geekorner!

Thanks, do tell me how it went!

You can read an actual play report and see me answering some questions here, on The Forge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62802.36
ETH 2462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62