Don't expect the impossible

6128667805_5709273323_o.jpg
(f/8 28 mm 1/320 ISO200) Nikon D40 - Sigma 28-70mm f/2.8

Hello my name is José Manuel, I live in Venezuela and I love photography. A couple of years ago, I worked as an assistant to a photographer, it's something that I'm always passionate about even if it was only an assistant. Because of life circumstances I put it aside, but I never forgot it, rather I would say that I miss it.

This photo was taken in 2011 in the garden of the client's house where the photographer for whom I was assistant was working. At that time the photographer just bought a Sigma 28-70mm f/2.8 lens for his Nikon D700. Even though I was only an assistant I decided to take my camera, because you never know when an opportunity presents itself.

Finished the work I decided to look at the views of the garden, I liked the sky and decided to take a picture with your new lens, it was an opportunity I was not going to miss. Obviously there wasn't much time so I took just one photo which I decided to process as HDR.

Certainly a good HDR requires more than a shot, but there were no more possibilities and I preferred to do something than let it go, I did not want to be sorry all my life for not taking that opportunity. Many times we have to take advantage of what we have in the moment without waiting for the perfect opportunity or tool.

Greetings

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @geeklania.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

These are bold and alluring, friend.

Excelente foto.!

Looks good and welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really great Pic! Congrats. Ñ

Thanks :) Ñ

Bienvenido Manuel, te va a ir muy bien con tus fotos!

Muchas gracias. Saludos

Welcome to Steem geeklania! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66