You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction: My First Day Here But I Still Made The News - Hi Whales

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

@smooth and @abit have managed to piss off at least 99% of the people here, and they are actually taking advantage of this experiment of theirs, they actually have bots and pals who are upvoting their downvotes, great huh? But I think downvoting whales is actually stupid, what do you gain by downvoting whales? They probably give a shit, thay have bots that upvote them so you probably can't hurt them.
Stop this downvoting bullshit, it's only hurting the people who really write great articles and are trying to make some money here.
If you are going to make your power count do it by actually reading the articles and vote with 100% power for those who you think deserve it.
I think that would help Steemit, seeing real authors getting real good rewards for good work.

Sort:  

I just gave you 100% - there are comments that deserve it too! Totally agree - Thanks.

Flagging is a necessary evil as they say. I had never thrown a flag at anyone, through last year or this one, until yesterday. I will never downvote anyone who is not a whale or doing damage to this platform.

How does that work if @smooth has a bot that is upvoting his downvotes? I have stopped countering him - you have got me thinking.

You could at least have the guts to use your main account.

No, the bots upvote the comment where he says he downvoted.

Ah. I was downvoting those comments. I am not sure if it's worth going up against them. Check my following list smooth has litterally A to Z and then some. Smooth-a to Smooth-z hehe.

Yes, I did check that out yesterday that's why I don't think downvoting a whale makes sense, well I hope you do good and most of all I hope Steem gets out of this quagmire it is in (hope I used that word right, I'm not that great in english).

I've seen that, yes. $0.05 on the automated comment giving the reason for downvoting. I flagged a few of those because of "disagreement on rewards", but I only managed to knock off $0.01. Whatever you think of the experiment, it is ridiculous to get any rewards on these bot messages, however small the rewards may be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44