Unsure But Unwavering #introduceyourself

Hello Steemians!

My name is Gareleos and I'm from Kota Kinabalu in Malaysia. Right now, I'm working as a Creative Executive at an event company so I deal with graphics, event design and that sort of stuff. I'm 26 this year and I have no clue what I'm doing in life!

There are lots of things that interest me. I love doing graphics. I love singing and I love music. I love anything artistic and I'm trying to learn to appreciate it in other forms too. I also love gaming, especially the RPG or MMORPG kind. Also, don't even get me started with movies and TV series'. Any Arrowverse fans in da house?

With all of these interests and hobbies I often find myself wondering if what I'm doing in life is really what I'm meant to be doing. Sometimes I catch myself daydreaming about being a singer professionally or creating an event on an international scale or even doing graphics for a game developer! And me being 26 this year there are certain pressures of people expecting you to have your life together and knowing what kind of future you want. This is the complete opposite of where I am now.

Life is scary! It is! Growing up and thinking about the future is a very scary thing. I've only just graduated 2 years ago and have been jumping around jobs because I've felt that I haven't quite found what I'm really passionate for yet. Honestly, I still don't really know where I'm headed! But just like everything else, all we can do is take it one day at a time I guess? Even though I'm unsure of what the future holds, I'm determined to figure things out. At least try.

With all of these different weird interests of mine I came to steemit. A few friends of mine joined up months ago and recommended that I give it a shot. After going through posts and the content here I thought that this would be an awesome opportunity and community to explore my different interests! I honestly don't know what kind of stuff I'll be putting out. Will it be my music? Gaming experiences? or just plain life? I guess we'll just see how it goes!

Here's to a new start of something that I hope will lead to me learning more about myself!

photo 2.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @gareleos!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit!!! Best graphic designer/singer/musician/talented artist on the interwebs has arrived!

Ah! Please don't say that! facepalm

Welcome to #teammalaysia Steemit community @gareleos. Btw, I prefer The Flash compared to Arrow :P

Same universe so it's a win win! haha XD Thanks for the warm welcome!

welcome to steemit gar!!!!! can't wait to hear more of your amazing vocals here! :)

welcome man! can't wait to see you show your your creativity here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43