Hi I am Garbrielle, Here to Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone in the Steemit community, I am Garbrielle and I am from the US. I live with my dog and sister currently in a small town outside of a big city. I am not to keen on the city life as I prefer the outdoors and open spaces. I am currently working on a number of projects to support self development and world change to create the best for all type of enviroment. I realized within myself if I can change myself from the within to the without to stand in self responsibility and create the outflows of my living to support all life then I will do that and I am doing that. I use specific tools such as self forgiveness and self corrective writing for patterns of behavior that I do not or rather want to stop and change. I do this through stopping my thoughts and changing my behavior to be something more supportive and peaceful for myself and others in my enviroment. So it’s a process of self change, and I am here to speak on that as well as other interesting points in my life that I’d like to share.

I currently am going to take over a business in the coming year that my family started, this I will do with my cousin who also is in the business and he is more the mechanical end of it, I will be the administration/personnel operator. I enjoy the job as I get a lot of freedom to be creative and develop myself through developing the systems and points that I am responsible for.

I recently got out of a long term relationship that was one of the harder decisions I had to make in my life, letting go of the life that could have been created, that had lots of potential, but we could not make it work. He was a great guy in many ways, though it was not best for both to continue. So I walk within principle, not by rights or wrongs, but by what makes sense and what is in fact as best I am able to see and understand the best path to walk for all life not just my own self interest. I look at the consequential outflows, I play out different scenarios, and I base my decision on if I am ok to live with this decision into eternity. So the process is tough at times because sometimes I don’t know, sometimes it is to close to decide, sometimes it is not totally able to be seen what is best and what is not, and so I do my best within myself in self honesty and self trust to walk as the principles I stand as as I realize if I stick with these principles, then eventually I will start effecting the world without, because there is another principle that is pertinent here and it is who one is within is equal and one to the without, like a mirror effect. This is my main passion in life changing life from abuse to support within myself first and then equally reflecting this into the without, again that mirror effect principle being applied here.

I am also quite passionate about building communities around sustainable practices that considers all life, I currently just came from one such enviroment, it was a farm property and here I was working with dirt. I had to take many small bags filled with dirt, dump them, and chop up the hardened or wet dirt into a pile that can later be used for topsoil for a eco-tunnel veggie garden being developed. Some considerations that I worked with to consider not only the responsibility I was doing to get all the dirt out and chopped up effectively, but also the small creatures that was residing within and around the dirt bags, such as spiders, earth warms, frogs, slugs, and these worm crawlers. I did my best to save these guys from being harmed and this I did because I could. It did take a bit more time, though this is one point I am practicing, putting in that extra moment or effort to do something for others or do something greater then myself. And it also gives me a sense of fulfillment because I know I gave it my all and did make the effort to support not only myself and what needed to get done, but all the other beings involved. This is a small example of some of the points I discussed above, considering all life and doing what is best for all. Once we can live this within ourselves and we then live it in our behavior much can transform and change in this world for the better, and who wouldn’t want such a world?

So I am walking a new phase in my life, being single, getting more involved in sustainability communities and groups, developing my own self to be someone who can be trusted, and starting a new business venture. I will continue on with my story and insights, which I hope will support you as it does me. Thanks for reading and I am happy to be here!

Sort:  

Awesome You are Here Garbrielle!

I look forward to tuning into your journey and process as you share it here!

Steemit is indeed a cool platform to connect and build relationships focused on community. And the very overall functioning of Steemit is community governed. It's a fascinating thing in and of itself.

Top right hand corner of page can open up...some useful info there...also some chat options and there is a really detailed faq that can be quite handy as i am sure questions will emerge as you participate on the platform here.

Welcome, Welcome , Welcome - I look forward to connecting with you further as time goes on. If ever you have a question or whatever don't hesitate to shoot me a line - you can shoot your question or whatever on any of my posts and we can go from there - what's cool about the platform here- is that we are building a sort of public record of history that cannot be altered or erased...so sharing support here remains in a transparent way!

xo

Mike

Thanks @worldclassplayer, looking forward to getting more familiar and active on this platform, thanks already for all the support you have given through your own sharing. And will definitely keep in touch and stay connected, looking forward to getting to know you more here :)

Welcome to STEEMIT Garbrielle, looks like you're off to a great start! I wish you all the best in your endeavors to take over the "family business"! :)

Hello, @garbrielle ! I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Great post!

Awesome introduction! Welcome to the platform!

WELCOME to Steemit. .. I hope you will enjoy here :) 😙. . Have fun

Welcome to Steem @garbrielle I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much @bottymcbotface! Much appreciated.

Welcome @garbrielle...........
Congratulations to join the commonitas steemit salem from lon aneuk nanggroe #aceh i come from #sumatra let's share in steem as steemit beginners we need support and motivation from friends more senior.
Nice to meet you all here.
Please follow me and upvote regards steemit @wanpelor ..

Hi @wanpelor, thanks for the kind welcome, I will indeed stay connected, nice meeting you!

Welcome to Steemit @garbrielle!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...people hardly genuinely notice you. We can help that to change, learn more here

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

Welcome Garbrielle, amazing presentation, I look forward to continue reading... I hope you enjoy the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37