My Life and Me / First Post EVEEER! - By Gangeshvar

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hey there :)

This is my first ever post on a platform like this and it´s kinda exctiting.
I guess there is some basic human fear in really sharing or showing yourself in front of others.

Well what to do. I am trying to overcome this fear RIGHT NOW!

I took a short video. Quiet spontaneuosly (Do you write it like that?! ) where I just show you myself as I am.

I know this whole spiritual name thing might be confusing for you guys so please if you have any questions ask! :)

Right now I am living in Germany, Constance by a beautiful lake! Check it out:


I will keep learning about life and blogging ;) Let´s see where this all leads to...

I am interested in arts, health, spirituality, communal living, Love, Peace and Freedom <3

Uf. So there we go. Hit the post button ganga. You can do this.... POST!

Shake Shack Squirrel
Love and Light, Gangeshvar
Sort:  

Thank you :) It is actually the 3. biggest in Central Europe :P

Welcome, @ganga - I wish I would have started my spiritual journey at such a young age. It was always there for me, but I didn't get serious about it until much later in life. BTW, I love the Tibetan Singing Bowl on your shelf. I have tried but just can't get them to work for me.

I can include it in my next video if you want :) It has a great sound! It is handmade from India...
Well you know. It is also always on and off. Sometimes youre on the path sometimes not. But you´re always on. You know what i mean? :P
Sending love...

Love and light brother! I just saw your blog today. There will be an update so the bots will lose and absolutely wonderful blogs like yours win.
I demand an update! :-D

Wow very beautiful place you live. To answer your question it's quite, not quiet :) would love to hear more about this spiritual name it sounds very cool!

I posted one reply to steemitpatina :) Just scroll up a bit... Thanks for your english class! I could really use some sometimes :D

Haha, no problem. Are you learning english or just need a touch up ? lol

Just a touch up here and there ;)

You did it! Glad to have you here. What a beautiful lake - just gorgeous. Please do tell about your interesting name.

Hey steemitpatina :)

So the actual story is quiet long with loads of Indian names and kings and so on... I hope you´re ok with the short version.


There was a king once which wanted the sins of his forefathers to be washed off the earth. The holy goddess Ganga in all her beauty had the power to do so. But she wouldn´t come down from heavens.

Many people tried in vain to motivate and convince her to come. Until one day a great ascet came and performed severe penance. Ganga was pleased by the sacrifice and decided to rush down.

Her force was too powerfull though and she would have crushes the earth if not for Shiva (a blue and very famous Hindu god, the aspect of Destruction - besides Vishnu (Upholder) and Brahman (Creator) ) which took her force thorugh his matted hair down to earth.

Well Something like that at least ;) Here is the full story: http://hinduism.about.com/od/hindugoddesses/a/When-Ganga-Was-Born.htm

So Gangeshvar: A mix from Ganga(the river and godess) and Ishvara (Lord/God) - Lord of the Ganges. It´s a Shiva name. As all godesses and gods in the hinduistic culture have many names :)

I got this name from my master (Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi). I don´t know why but I guess it is a beautiful name and let´s see where it leads me too :D

Hope that was okish of an explanation.
Love,
Gangeshvar <3

I will have a look at it! Thanks!
Actually just did and it looks amazing!
I will order it I guess :P

I like it, I'll have to read the long version when I get more time. Other cultures intrigue me so.

I live in Germany also and know the place where you are. I am about 80km north of Munich, or München as we say here. Good luck.

Congratulations @ganga! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ganga! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ganga! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36