You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Carey Wedler, editor-in-chief at the Anti-Media, YouTube personality, yoga teacher, and activist; I'm joining Steemit to subvert Facebook & Youtube, build community, and promote peace

Just came here to find introduceyourself trending for inspiration. This was a very nice introduction, the first one I read. I don't know if I can make anything as "real" or brave for myself. But I liked the theme; focusing on your core values and what is actually within your control in times like these.

I have visited the US on many occasions now (mostly California), and I love the country and it's people, but since November 2016 I've found myself lucky not to be American for the simple reason that I can distance myself from everything that is going on politically right now much more easily. But I think it's a good exercise in finding self-balance and practicing reaching out to people with different viewpoints and finding understanding and common ground, but also standing firm on the non-negotiable moral principles. Keep practicing and good luck! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94