You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself, how I found Steemit, why I'm here and my work/Art...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

You got a follower, it's nice to meet you.

Btw. What is your favourite lense? I see you are into portraits so I guess it's somewhere in the range of 80 to 100 mm. I love my 135 mm prime to bits when it comes to close-ups, but since I'm at heart a nature photographer I mostly end up using an older 75-300 kit lense and an ultra-wide. I wish I could afford a good fixed aperture zoom or a 400 mm prime. Maybe some day.

Sort:  

Thanks and I use a Tamron SP 24-70mm Di VC USD I don't really like primes that much I feel very limited for my style of work. But I do use them occasionally.

I'd like to get Tamron SP 70-200MM F/2.8 DI VC USD Maybe if the post does really, really well I can get it, it's a $1500 lens.

Right now the Tamrons were testing sharper than the Nikon lenses on the D810, are cheaper and have a better warranty.

Cool, I've noticed the 3rd party lens makers are really putting an effort into their products lately. I even got myself the 50 mm Sigma Art 1.4 and boy is that sharp. It's just that although it's a excellent lense, it weirdly doesn't make it as a favourite. The 135 mm Super Carenar 2.8 I mentioned is a lens almost 40 years old and it's still one of most used lenses. :)

I think I need to check out whether there's an affordable Tamron zoom for outdoor and nature photography.

They probably have one. They seem to be a good company. There are still things Nikon and Canon have over them but the price and better warranty and sharpness is hard to be when you're saving $500 or so. Also Lightroom let's you do lens correction which helps a lot in some situations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83