Introducing myself at last.. with some questions

Hello everyone, I have finally decided to create this post of introducing myself, I understand that is usually the first thing people do here but I decided to start by following some people and see how I like it here. Generally speaking, I like the concept behind Steemit (A social media platform based on the Blockchain) and that is exactly where my question lingers, but I guess I'll leave that for last.

As for my introduction, I enjoy learning from different people and cultures around the world , especially native tribes or tribes that have remained and preserved their traditions and cultures for many years and especially the ones that are not influenced by modern society. The reason why is because they remind me of what human nature might be, more so after acknowledging what human nature is not and how prevalent unnatural human behaviors are in modern society. I think there is still a lot to learn from these tribes and my epistemology is very eclectic relying greatly on this ancient knowledge.

I consider myself agnostic, open minded and empathic. I do not know if it was intended for me to save this world but I do gnow that is what I have chosen to make my mission even if what I do is a small piece of the puzzle. I believe I may never be completely happy because for this, I require that there be peace in this world and yet I am not concerned with my happiness because I have learned to detach from emotions in order to maintain my path without failing. I will likely not live to see the outcome I am working for, but I hope I see enough that I may inspire others and leave my footprints as far as I may walk. My posts will likely contain information that will empower people with knowledge that may serve to benefit every person for the greater good. I believe that all the good things including education should be open-source and that we should follow the example of Nikola Tesla. I believe we should create technology not for the sake of becoming rich and famous but to liberate the people of this world and bring an end to hunger and poverty. I think hunger and poverty are long past due in being resolved and have only made it clear how ridiculous and useless our system is.

I do not support war or the use of violence to achieve anything, and this leads to my big question...

Steemit claims that it is based on the Blockchain, but there is no way to prove this while the source code is closed. This was one of the reasons I didn't immediately join steemit. Prior to Steemit I had been jumping around other social media platforms where free speech is not a problem. The concept of steemit should make it inherently free speech but yet there is this really strict policy on copyright to the point where DMCA claims can be used. I found this to be quite revealing of the steemit infrastructure. I think this means that either the posts on steemit must go through a third-party server , or steemit uses servers to store information which are then passed to the Steemit blockchain like some sort of filtering system. It's really hard for me to grasp how you could allow all this without the help of filtering posts through a server of some sort. I am curious if anyone truly knows how the steemit code works, and my question: Are there any servers? How is data filtered? Where are the servers situated (very important)? And of course I will be left with responses of some users here, so before saying more I ask you do you really know if this is true? I will have to trust what people say because that is ultimately what people do when they are using close-sourced software. In any case I would like to know of the security audits that have been done on Steemit, these questions I feel are important to me so hopefully I will get some good responses.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @gamagoro! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @gamagoro
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.

Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm Harrison from New Jersey. I took the liberty of giving you a Follow and an UpVote to help get you started :) You are going to love it on here. Cheers!

@HarryHoudinei

Here's a quick snippet of the content I put out:

Welcome to Steem @gamagoro I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You are the smartest Steemer I've read all day @gamagoro! Wise beyond your years....your philosophy is spot on - although I confess to being very faithful to a higher power who has placed Angels on my shoulder at too many critical moments in life. I too wonder what my path's purpose is, certainly not for any depth of self-gratification.
Your Steemit questions are good ones and raise even more for me (a self proclaimed crypto-dummy). I know that this platform is a crypto-confessional of sorts - and every 'life story' you tell is carefully and quietly stowed away.....somewhere........
you can count on that.

Thank you for being the only one who addressed my question, I noticed you seem to know a bit yourself and like me you label yourself philanthropic philosopher. I get the feeling we would have some interesting conversations and be good friends here. I won't be very active but hopefully we will learn from each other and share some thoughts while I am. I look forward to sharing more with you :)
Have an awesome day

welcome to the community, Gamagoro! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Congratulations @gamagoro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66