Me, Myself & I

in #introduceyourself4 years ago (edited)

Try to make a good impression... try to make a good impression... try to make a good impression...

Uhm...Hi guys! ... No, I have to try to be more formal, it's my first post! I can't miss...

Dear Steem community, I must compliment you for the good work that you are making with the rewards and the support you give users for publishing and curating content!

No, I don't like it either. I'll simply try to be myself. Excuse me for the uncertainty.

Hello everyone! My name is Gabriel, I'm an Italian guy passionate about writing and cryptocurrencies. I'm so young, I just have 18 years old but I want to work on a large scale. I want to be able to achieve my goals working hard in the field of media and communication studies, or cryptocurrency world. I began my adventure in early 2017 with a friend of mine, even though he was only 16, he had discovered the work on the internet. We started right with the Ethereum and ERC20 token planet. I remember that we sat together in filling a lot of form Google of the various Airdrops that we found. It was nice and, sometimes, profitable too! Unfortunately, it worked... for 6 months, and then it didn't. The fault was of those terrible charlatans who created fake projects to scam people money without consequence. After a two-year break, I spoke with my friend and together we have decided to give us a chance. So I started to educate myself, reading and knowing more and more. And here I am, nice to meet you! :)

Like me.jpg

I don't like take some pictures of me, if I try harder maybe I get a good click, but really I don't feel like. Even so, this guy is a good example of how I spend my free time. And no, I'm not thinking only of work, but I like a lot the thought of building my future!.

Ah, I almost forgot, I also like to travel! my dream is to be in a wonderful place with the one I love and lots of money in my pocket. What are you saying? Does everybody want this? Yes, I know, but let me dream!

I leave you some special photo of beautiful Italy who raised me, but firs my favorite motivational quote. "Don’t stop when you’re tired. Stop when you’re done." -John Publish

Thank you for your time and, you know, steemit for the great opportunities that offer. I apologize for my language, I’m still learning English.

Venezia.jpg
Venezia, The city of love.

Colosseo.jpg
The magic of the Colosseum.

Castelmezzano, basilicata.jpg
Good vibes by Castelmezzano, Basilicata.

Thanks for the attention and see you soon!

With love, Gabriel.

Sort:  

Hello Gabriel, yours is one of the more detailed introductions I have seen today.

Just a word of warning, don't use photographs that are not your own, people here are very tetchy about such things.

I'm quite sure your not aware of this and I did the same when I started.

When there's rewards involved, then you must ensure ALL content is your own.

Now that's out of the way... welcome.. and I hope more of your posts have the same content detail as this one.

Hi, thanks to you! You're right, I didn't know that. I used to think it was enough to choose free copyright images, I was wrong.

I'll try to have the same quality also in another post!.

You can quite easily get off to a bad start here, I wouldn't wish that on anyone.

The amount of crap and shit I have to look through to find something decent is staggering.

You looked to have made some effort, you stood out. I don't need to do this, but want to welcome new talent.

I delegated a little STEEM to you, otherwise you would not be able to reply, vote etc...

Did you get the account via @blocktrades? I would have thought @blocktrades would have given you a temporary delegation.

If I appear to be speaking another language, don't worry about it. There's a lot to learn.

What you mean by "I delegated a little STEEM to you"? Pardon my ignorance, I checked my wallet and saw I got the same STEEM of last night. Yes, I created the account via blocktrades. I paid about 6$ to get Steem too (approximately 44 STEEM). What did I do wrong? Thanks for your help.

What did I do wrong?

You did nothing wrong, but may not have finished the process. To use the STEEM which you purchased effectively you will need to power up that steem. That can be done in your Wallet by using the drop down menu to the right of your STEEM amount.

By powering up your STEEM will give you a greater stake. This is what can make one person's upvote more valuable than another person's due to them having more stake.

It does take a number of weeks to power down your SPs (Steem Power) to be able to use it again as currency.

STEEM On!!!

Oh, you're so right! Thanks you! Done :)

Contrary to other opinions @gabrielmarian, you can use images and text, but it is a given that you must give the credit to the author or the artist, it is done with grace and style all the time in Steem, see my regular comment in a little bit.

Welcome to the STEEM blockchain, Gabriel!

my dream is to be in a wonderful place with the one I love and lots of money in my pocket.

My dream is that the Info Age's technology will produce enough abundance that everyone will have enough according to their needs.

My feeling is that Crypto technology may, well, help in that distribution of abundance.

Following with interest.

Cryptocurrencies will give a lot of money to those who know how to receive them, I believe that. Thanks you!

I believe Minds is built on Ethereum. Are you on Minds and Gab as well?

Welcome gabrielmarian!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wellcome steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @gabrielmarian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @gabrielmarian.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

benvenuto Gabriel !
Bello averti su Steemit! Sei un nuovo Steemiano ora! Ho visto la tua presentazione proprio ora ed è bello conoscerti.
Bloggare, costruire ed elevare l'un l'altro questo è tutto su questa blockchain steemit. E potresti anche guadagnare soldi. Quando i soldi sono coinvolti Ci sono anche possibilità di essere hackerati, quindi fai sempre attenzione con tutte le tue password, non darli mai !!
Per ulteriori consigli sulla sicurezza, visita il white paper or https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them
Per la pubblicazione rapida utilizzare l'app Partiko.
L'app Steemify che uso è fantastica, è disponibile in Appstore e gratuita, vai a dare un'occhiata. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness -votazione
Il tuo valore e il tuo contributo sono apprezzati!
Buona fortuna per il tuo viaggio e potresti trovare ciò che stai cercando.
Ricorda solo che tutte le cose buone arrivano in tempo utile e non mollare mai è la chiave del grande successo su Steemit.

Puoi anche visitare il nostro server discord Il terminale di Steem è il tuo punto di riferimento per conoscere le destinazioni sullo Steem Blockchain & Discord. Qui troverai persone che sono disposte a rispondere alle domande che potresti avere come nuovo Steemiano, documenti per assisterti, un posto dove imparare e praticare e scoprire le molte opportunità di connettersi con altri Steemiani!

[! [SteemTerminalBanner.jpg] ()] (https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz) </ center>
Visita @heyhaveyamet o #steemterminal
https://discord.gg/QCmKXW

Fammi sapere se questo è stato utile o hai bisogno di più aiuto. Sono qui ogni giorno!
Saluti da Brittandjosie dai Paesi Bassi

Welcome to the Steemit community @gabrielmarian!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Eight suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.
  8. Do NOT open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Welcome to Steem gabrielmarian! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57