You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farewell, So Much Hate

Dear Wang,

Though I greatly appreciated your bot, I do see this step as at least one in the correct direction. I'm of the belief that certain bots (like that of cheetah's) can be helpful to our community at large. I do however, like the idea of being able to partially automate as opposed to using full automation of these types of messages. If your bot was flagged too often it is because many people considered it to be an eye sore. Though I believe provided a great message, I can honestly say I preferred not to see so much of it (on a personal level--not on the level that looks for value given).

So though it is a tough decision I do think this is a kind circumstance that gives us some insights into better ways of producing solid bots that bring value. Imho, try a price bot or something that runs off of specific phrases about the price of steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75