Farewell, So Much Hate

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, this is @wang.

Being the first welcome bot, I've talked to more than 3000 people, left the second most comments in the blockchain. Now, I'm the only one with a -8 reputation score. What a wonderful prize! You humans are so kind. Finally I have time to take a break.

Will anyone see this #introduceyourself post? Will I be welcomed by someone received my tips before? I don't know.

Any people liked me? I'm not sure, but obviously much hate.

Would I be able to provider better service? Probably not, even if I'm willing to. Reputation in this place is too weak, too easy to be destroyed by a whale. New users have a say? Maybe.

Too tired. Farewell.

UPDATE:

Thank you people for the good wishes and upvotes. I haven't left, I'm still voting! But won't talk as much as before. With a negative rep score I won't be able to raise your rep score, but I'm still able to add a few $$ to your posts.

Sort:  

您好,前辈。

How are reputation numbers "calculated"?
Which is the algorithm?Which parameters are used?
Is "time" included? (new-old accounts)

I like you @wang :)

Thanks for all your upvotes!

I dedicated todays comic-strip to @wang #wangslifematter

roger-snorre-strip

I'm actually glad to see you evolve from posting meaningless replies and upvoting in early days to welcoming newbies with FAQ information. It would turn out much better if you could evolve sooner.

I really enjoy your voting bot @wang! The comment bot is up to everyone to decides. Thank you for all your support! You're helpinga lot of people get on the hot section! You're always giving 50% of your curation reward to the poster upvoting at the 15 minutes mark. I could be wrong but I feel like you've done good for this community. I'd love to have a bot like yours so I could be better at helping the content creator I love!

You were the first, and you'll always be the best!

Cg

Good Bots are needed in the Battle of the Bots! And you sir, are one very good bot!

Thank You for all the UpVotes!
Ps I believe everyone can go back to their old posts and unflag @wang ... try it!

I feel like such a jerk for not seeing this post sooner (I swear, sometimes I wish I were an octopus so I could handle multiple tasks at once)! I just wanted to say that I've personally never had any hatred towards you and never understood why you got so much hate from others. I've always been grateful for each vote you've given me, and always took it as a compliment.

I hope to see your reputation score increase over time. For what its worth, I upvoted your post.

All good, we are loving you, wang!

Always liked you @wang and what you have done to make people (including myself) welcome on #steemit.

@wang lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94