You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Intro: What to expect & why I'm here to stay.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Welcome to the community :-)

I hope you have much success on the platform.

I have a question if I may please?

How on earth do you get a video on DTube? I have tried for 5 days without any joy, I have tried different browsers, compressing the video and more.

Did you find it easy and if so what was the process you used?

Many thanks and good luck again :-)

Sort:  

Thanks @furn01. I really appreciate it! I'm not gonna lie it took like 5 tries and a lot of prayers haha... but in the end I think I got it uploaded with Google Chrome, I tried safari and brave and it would upload complete but then just disappear...like I never uploaded it. It worked the first time on Chrome through. I didn't compress it or anything though...Hope that helps!

Thank you for responding I really appreciate it.

I feel like giving up on it, I've tried chrome, firefox, brave and IE.

Did you upload you snap and video at the same time or wait until the video was uploaded first?

Thanks again

I think at the same time. If you use advanced settings I read to minimize the tab once u actually hit upload. I did and it worked but I don't know if that was why or not. Give that a try

Super excited to have a great content creator on this platform!!!

Do you have a fix for watching videos on firefox?
I can't watch them otherwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52