Hi Steemit! I'm @frodoboguesalot!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I'm @frodoboguesalot! I was recently introduced to this amazing site from my friend @gktown. Super exciting to see all these people come together and support each other in all sorts of ways.

I work for a local technology organization and I enjoy craft beer!!

nerf gun.png

Avid nerf gun marksman /s

Recently entered into the world of crypto a few weeks ago when Bitcoin was at $7800. Still relatively new to all of this stuff, but boy does it interest the heck out of me! Things like cloudmining, hardware wallets, and all of the websites and applications being created just prove the potential lasting power for this evolution of money.

One of my hobbies is filming videos on Youtube with my friends. We haven't made a breakthrough or anything yet, but my buddies pretty musically talented so it's a fun little hobby project. Here's one of our recent videos:

Some of the other videos on the channel are edgy. Just a heads up if you want to watch more of what we've made.

Thanks for reading and hopefully watching :) Looking forward to see what the future of Steem has for us all!

Please feel free drop me a line, and I'll follow you back!

Sort:  

Congratulations @frodoboguesalot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! Hope you're having a good day!

Great intro post @frodoboguesalot! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @eceninzz sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thanks a bunch @gogo! Appreciate it :)

I'll definitely have a look through your link to get some newbie tips! Following you back!

You should also check out the Welcoming contest going on right now. Here is a link to it

Diggin' the intro @frodoboguesalot! Glad you made it onto Steemit!

Thanks my dood, big ups for the inspiration.

You're very welcome here at Steemit! Followed and upvoted :) :)

Love the warm welcome! Thanks :) Followed back!

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

welcome in the steem world

Hi @frodoboguesalot, I was just randomly passing and was impressed by your intro post so I thought I would drop you an upvote.

Have you tried dTube yet?

Enjoy your time on steemit.

Hi @pennsif! Thanks for taking a look at the post, much appreciated :)

I have not tried dTube yet, but I have noticed quite a few creators on Steemit using this service. It definitely appears interesting and might be cool place to try uploading!

Thanks!

Let me know when you get a video on dTube and I will take a look.

Forget youtube, check out @dtube! It's like youtube, but it's based on the STEEM blockchain and will let you earn some money. And we all like that :)

Yea hey! Someone else recommended that as well! Looks like I'm looking into dTube for the next post!

TY for the great advice!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33