I am Freshfish...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

...always a noob (a minnow I suppose :o) soaking up knowledge like a sponge :)

Hello,
I'm Freshfish...yes, I know, that's obviously not my real name. But I am from the older generation that does not feel comfortable being so open online. Heck, I grew up before Facebook and Twitter and gamed on my Atari!  

courtesy of carconnection.com

I call myself Freshfish because I tend to explore and experiment and often find myself a newbie (noob :o) in many circles. Its fun and exciting learning about all these new things but at times it can be challenging. 

I found Steemit and thought...well why not. There hav

e been some really interesting posts and some cool people that I would like to get to know. I also know that I will be and feel like a noob for a while but cant wait to be the welcoming member of the community that many of you guys are now to me....and I look forward to posting sharing and discussing and guiding the noobs to come. 

As a final note, I enjoy cryptocurrencies (learning all about it now), coding, travelling and basketball!

Let's have some fun together!

Sort:  

Find your sweet spot and you'll do fine.

Never give up!

Thanks...and I love your icon. I could go for a brewskie right now

Welcome to Steem @freshfish I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello n00b ;)

As a minnow it helps to take part in contests... have you heard of the #GooglyPrize?! read more

That is cool but I'm nowhere near a dollar store :( Can I draw eyes :)

I'm nor sure if this is possible, maybe @fraenk can help you with that question :)

welcome to the Steemit Community, Freshfish :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Are you a bot? because that was a quick response.

Welcome to Steemit @freshfish!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome @freshfish to Steemit. Glad you’re on board. Hope you have a good time. Please follow me @hongphuong
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48