Hello world 2.0, fake news beware

Hello fellow steemians,

This is my second shot at starting a steemit community. The first time around I was eager but lost, full of ideas but without a clear plan. However, after carefully observing the steemit ecosystem for the past two weeks I feel like I have found the role I must take on to best serve the community.

On my steemit adventure, I have come across many amazing posts, covering a wide array of subjects and although these posts were brilliantly written I have rarely seen any sources cited. This compelled me to check to what extent these posts were accurate. To my surprise, I found quite a few posts with inexactitudes and even some that were factually wrong.
This is where I feel my natural scepticism and love for science and research could have its role. I believe that if steemit is to grow there must be at least some sort of checks and balances system.

And so this blog will be dedicated to:

  1. Fact checking posts that I find or that you submit to me
  2. General myth busting posts
  3. Starting debates
  4. Politics & Economics

We will wage war on misinformation, challenge faulty ideas and concepts and ultimately spread the word of facts, science and logic to the steemit lands.

If you want to join the battle on bullshit, please follow, upvote and resteem.

Teaser
Coming up: A take on the last week's crazy in American politics.

trump.png

Sort:  

Hi frenchredrum. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

I sent you a small TIP $$$. Hope you appreciate it.

Welcome to the Steemitcommunity, @Frenchredrum :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunfarang

@frenchredrum Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. I have followed you. Please follow me back @molsen88! Take care!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Congratulations @frenchredrum! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @frenchredrum! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86