You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Lexie Takis, a fine artist from Detroit, MI and this is my first Steemit post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Awesome stuff @lexietakisart!

I loved the Michelangelo 'esque pizza slice work and the Astrology series is kick ass.

I lived for a few years in Detroit in my 20s. I miss it sometimes. I know it's been trying vitalize itself and some say it's going through a renaissance of sorts. Your work is evidence of that! Cheers!

Following you... Can't wait to see more.

Sort:  

Thanks @freeinthought! I make stickers and prints of the Pizza piece and the Astrology series if you are interested :) Detroit is such an artist city now! We are so thankful to be a part of the community here. I can't wait for the turn of the renaissance. What is your astrology sign?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86