I'M GLAD TO BE HERE, LET'S STEEMIT.

IMG_20181028_065852.jpgLife is full of principles. What makes the difference are the things we know and practice. You can't consciously do what you don't know. Therefore, knowing is one thing, doing is another. So the benefit of knowledge is in the correct application.

Irrespective of our race, religion and profession, there are principles that are like universal codes that I've learned again from the STEEMIT Community.

-Patience, it is a virtue and is worth it.
I knew about "Steemit" and applied on 12th October 2018 because of an exciting comment I saw, "On Steemit, you get paid to post & share good content. But first, let's finish setting up your account." The setting up was finally completed on 20th January 2019. That's almost 4 months of waiting, but I had to exercise patience till it finally came to reality. Then, I can boldly say that it pays to be patient.

-Careful & Responsible.
Posting, sharing and commenting on posts is typical of social media. But the instructions I got from the Welcome page made me to be careful and responsible, because I learned that "Steemit Community is not just a casual social media platform. That was explained when I read the welcome page with very clear instructions. "it is not possible to recover lost passwords on the Steem blockchain. You are entirely responsible for saving your password, backing it up, and keeping it secure." We have lost a lot of opportunities because of carelessness and irresponsible lifestyle. I'm a responsible Steemian.

-Respect & Reward.
This is a platform that respect for people and active participation brings rewards.

So much to say, let's me not bore you with lengthy essay. I'm Glad to be here and Ready to Learn and Add Value to this community.
Let's Steemit together, one love.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

You're just the best. Thank you and thank you indeed.

Please, i need help on how to navigate adequately here. Thanks.

Welcome to Steem! You are a man of eloquent words, so I'm sure you'll do fine here. Interact through comments and just keep posting. It takes time, and you already said the key word - "patience". I see several communities have been mentioned here so I'll add another. If you are into exercise and keeping fit, @actifit is a great community with a great app to record your activity on, then post a report right from the app. Community member and Actifit with follow and upvote, and Actifit will reward you with their token, which is going to be a great thing to have in the near future. It also integrates with FitBit if you already use that.

Welcome! Am looking forward to your contribution to the community.

Thank you. I will definitely add my quota to the community. No dulling.

Congratulations @frankly356! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Gracias mucho!

Welcome to steemit @frankly356.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thank you so much. I greatly appreciate your concern in helping me explore Steemit. I will check out all your recommendations

Welcome frankly356!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much. I will definitely stop by to explore what you got there.

Hello @frankly356, Welcome and congratulations on joining this amazing platform. You have made the right choice. I am a partiko partner, to make it easier for you to do activities in the steemit I suggest you join @partiko. Let's Joint:
Partiko website: https://partiko.app/
Blog: https://steemit.com/@partiko
Discord: https://discord.gg/DTYKPX
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PartikoTeam

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much. I will check out all the channels.

Great introduction post and thanks for being so patient and sticking around.

I am glad you are finally a member of our community.

Wish you all the best and plenty of success on Steemit.

Thank you so much. I greatly appreciate the warm welcome.

Welcome frankly to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you so much for your concern in making Steemit platform a rewarding community for me. I will check out all the recommended links.

Well i appreciate the answer back, and i must say that the beginning is hard but stick around its wunderfull here

You are cool and handsome and yeah patience is so so good hehe.

Thank you Sir @joeyarnoldvn. I learned that Patience and consistency is the key to being a good Steemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17