Let me introduce myself.....

Hi, I'm Fran. I'm a 32 year old single girl from Canberra.

IMG_5301.JPG

To be honest, I have absolutely no idea where to start, so thought I would share a few fun facts about myself:

  • When I was 18 I was pulled up on stage at a Blink182 concert after getting elbowed in the face whilst trying to push my way to the front of the mosh pit. They wanted to check I was alright, I just stood there like a stunned mullet.

  • Also at 18, I got a job waitressing at formal events. On one occasion I worked at Parliament House here in Canberra for a function that was hostel by the then prime minister of Australia, John Howard. All was going well until I was asked to carry a tray full of champagne around the hall. I made way into the middle of the floor, right where John and his wife were greeting people, it was at this exact moment when I dropped the tray and spilt champagne all over them and myself. I have never wanted the ground to swallow me up as much in my life.

  • I'm a little bit awkward in social settings and always end up in bizarre situations because I'm so naive and can't say no - I have quite a few interesting stories, but stayed tuned!!

  • I have lost 60kgs and at my heaviest weighed 160kgs+. Whilst at this weight, I auditioned and almost made it on to The Biggest Loser. I was looking for a quick fix and was struggling with life, so at the time I thought this was a good option. I was the second reserve female and missed out because apparently I was 'too pretty' and came across as being 'too normal' to make for a good transformation. In hindsight, I'm glad this didn't eventuate.

IMG_5343.JPG

  • Since losing the 60kgs I am completely different person and actually love life now, rather than hiding away from it. At my worst I was very depressed and even tried to kill myself - I hated who I was. Fast forward two and half years and I've found an amazing gym, with amazing and supportive people and it's like my second home. I also put myself out there more and have done things I never thought I would like climb Mt Kosciusko, complete Tough Mudder and Miss Muddy and enter my first power lifting competition.

0F9A0E52-2175-4CF6-AF34-0C74AF5F674E.jpg

  • I am not good with the opposite sex at all, hence why I am single! I turn into a nutcase and make a complete fool of myself usually by either tripping over my own feet, walking into something like a wall or coming down with a case of verbal diarrhoea. I am on tinder and actually have had quite a few half decent matches, but everytime it gets to the 'let's meet up' stage, I delete the app. I know I'm doing something wrong here.......

  • Despite being terrible with men, I am also a hopeless romantic at heart and hold onto the hope that the man of my dreams is just going to come knocking on my door. I realise my thinking is flawed and perhaps it comes from watching The Notebook one too many times, but a girl has got to have some hopes right??? And, no offence to the men of Canberra, there isn't lot of fish in the sea, so I'm holding onto this fantasy for now.

Thats just a quick snippet of me!

Fran

Sort:  

YAY!! Welcome to Steemit Fran!! Love this post!! I didn't know a lot of this about you :) Can't wait to read more of your posts!!

Welcome to the community!! :) You are gonna love it here! My respect to that weight loss... I imagine it was a hard time! Great job. You sound like a nice person. Let me know if you need anything around here :) Upvoted.

Hi Fran,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit @fran.hardwicke!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit Fran... If you set your mind on anything you can do it, that's what i've got from your post. With that same dedication on Steemit you can reach great heights. All the best and keep posting :)

Thank you for sharing your story. It is truly admirable! You sure have come a long way, and sure did not let life get you down, like most others would. When times got tough you grabbed life by the horns and head butted that shit! Welcome to the community! Lets build together and all become more successful!

hi @fran.hardwicke

I'm just in shock Wow really good for you and welcome Next I think if many people had the willpower you have the world would look much better and healthier really well I know quite a few people who would look like you and some of them do what you did and some broke in the middle of the process I hope that all the people in the world will have the will to look good and do good in the world because it is our purpose for which we came to this world so again thank you very much for this amazing post and the next blessedness and a lot of health and long life
@ravivshachar

Such an interesting story of yourself, thanks for sharing.
I welcome you to the steemit community! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.

great post and followed :) upvote??................yes go on then lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61