Introducing myself to the community

Hello Steemit Community,

Steemitintro600.png

my name is Ad Roek. Currently living in the Netherlands, but I move to a warmer country in the next few months. YEAHHHHHH!!!!!!
Really, when we had the first day with snow last week I thought by myself: okay, this is enough snow for this year! Later we had some temperature above 0C and a little rain: the combination with the snow on the ground makes it a real mess on the walkway!

The Very Past

My career started 37 years ago: being a newsboy and going with my dad painting houses.
To go very fast through those 37 years: process operator in petrochemistry, many technical jobs, sales jobs, taxi-driver, etc. Mostly gone away on my own, because I was never happy.

Lesser Past

The last years I’m self-employed, mostly working offline and try to make some money online. You know, that doesn’t work that well! You must see working online as a job, not a hobby!
I’ve been always interested in the internet and about 15 years ago I build my first webpage. It was a very simple one, but it worked! In those days the visitors came out of nothing to your site.
Because of different circumstances, I stopped with making some money on the internet. The main reason was that I had no idea how to really monetize the sites!
Now it’s the opposite: monetizing is no problem, but visitors is a lot more difficult!

My Literature History

Reading was never my hobby, unless you count comic books and Easyriders Magazine as reading!
My writing was even worse: When I wrote a letter with a pencil, 3 days later I have to puzzle myself what I wrote! HURRAY for typewriters and computers!!!
The structure of my sentences is sometimes ‘weird’, but you see to had it some years ago!

What To Expect From Me

This, my dear friend, is one of the reasons I’m here! To improve my writing skills and creativity! This looks like an excellent community to learn!
But also to write about the things that inspire me, things that I love, things from my life. All that can help others (why invent the wheel?).

Motivation

The idea came from my self-motivation and learning that I have to come out of my comfort zone to grow in life.
Well, that’s exactly what I want to write about here at Steemit! Motivation, self-motivation, mental growth, thinking outside the box (as some call it) etc.

Health

Because I had some health issues in the past years
So, now and then I will write on how I overcame some issues using products from nature.

Photography

Photography is one of my passions! In February I go buy a new camera and I hope to share some great photos.

Drones

This hobby came to me not that long ago. Testing drones is a nice thing to do, but making beautiful videos and photos is so much fun!

Drone.png

Guitar Playing

Still start to learn to play the guitar. There’s so much in my life that I didn’t do, but still want. There’s even no time to do some time management 😊.

Guitar.png

Brazil and/or Thailand

8 years ago I went on vacation to Thailand and wanted to live there as soon as possible. In the meantime, I met woman from Brazil… Now I’m confused! Hehehe!

Last but not least: Mozart

No, NOT the composer, but the sweetest and cutest dog in the world! He’s my everything and he will go immigrating with me!

Mozart300.png

The last word before the real posting begins!

This is a nice intro and I’m sure I will give you a lot to read in the future. Maybe not always perfect readable and sometimes missspelled, but I’ll do my best.

See you in my next/first post

Ad Roek

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Hi forhappylife, welcome to Steemit, I just joined myself just over two weeks ago, so still learning the ropes and trying to post something every day, at the moment I am on a fast and making a video of how I get on every day. Hope you enjoy the Steemit community ? Have fun !

Hello dougalporteous, yes I enjoy it here. But still finding out where to find everything. You have fun too!

Welkom Ad, en Mozart natuurlijk,
Wat leuk dat je steemit hebt gevonden. Omdat we op steemit zijn nu in Engels verder
Welcome, to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We havent met before but that changes now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you @brittandjosie3488, nice to meet other people from the Netherlands too.
The information was really helpful!
I think we will meet more often here.

Have a nice day from Ad and Mozart

Dat denk ik ook in het begin is het best veel informatie, maar daar heb je de steemisfere voor met veel leuke nieuwe vrienden

Such a great introduction! Welcome to Partiko. Learned that you are also passionate about Photography!! I am trying to make anx help people make wonderful pictures with just a smartphone! Check out my latest posts if you are interested in Smartphone Photography too. Gimme a follow if you like my winks😉 All the Best!!
Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you smartphonewinks. I will definitely visit your blog!
Talk to you later

Congratulations @forhappylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit community.
See you later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit. If you haven't yet I would suggest you check out Steemmonsters via clicking --> www.steem-monsters.com. You can use your Steem details to log in. Its the hottest new topic on the Steem blockchain and they have already given out thousands of dollars worth of Steem.

Welcome to steemit @forhappylife.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem forhappylife! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59