Foodforsoul

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone my name is Ania. I’m the mother of a little Lorelai and I’m married to Joel. I’ve been drawn to Steemit by some friends (@family.life and @tomekkk) who have been actively contributing to the site. Whilst I have many passions in life, of late I’ve developed a particular interest in baking and cooking. I’ve even completed an advance course in cake decoration last year and have been baking birthday cakes or special events cake for my close friends and families. I’m hoping to be able to share some of those recipes with you in the coming weeks and provide some tips on how you can make your everyday cooking/baking life easier. If I have time I may even share some quirky facts (sometimes even funny !!) that my husband enjoy telling me from listening to his French comedy podcast. Anyway I hope to read and learn a little bit more about everyone out there and enjoy the spirit of sharing of the steemit community.

photo.png

Below are some of the cakes I've baked in the past for my friends and family as well as some plates I would cook regularly at home. They are all quick and easy recipes to follow.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @foodforsoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit @foodforsoul. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Welcome to steemit. Your cakes look amazing! Are you Australian if you know @tomekkk and @family.life?

Thank you :) Yes I am Australian and do know both of them. We are basically family.

Good to finally see you here :) I hope we can share some good recipes !

Wow - it all look delicious :D

Thanks Malcolm :)

Hi @foodforsoul great to have you on board. It looks like you’re passionate about creating food and it all looks amazing. That pizza you made, zucchini? Looks so good.

Anyway, I look forward to seeing how your blog rolls out and hope you have a great time here on the platform.

Oh thank you ;). It is a leek tart but in the absence of enough leek at home I’ve zucchini to it and it ended up being really tasty. I’ll share the step by step next time I make it again.

Leek/ zucchini...Either way it looks awesome. Good to have you around.


Welcome to Steem @foodforsoul.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Thank you looking forward to learning more about the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86