Intro

Hi,

I'm Bart. I live currently in Wasaga Beach, Ontario. IMG_20180118_100442.jpg

I was born in the city of Ghent, Belgium. I studied chemistry, but I started working in IT.
I lived for about 5 years in Amsterdam, Netherlands. After that I moved to the Toronto area in Canada. After spending about 1 year in Mississauga, we moved to Hamilton, Ontario.
Last September we moved to Wasaga Beach to enjoy more green and Canadian beach life.

I love the outdoors and we've been traveling all over southern Ontario. We also love traveling, although I don't have enough vacation to spend a lot of time.
Proof of this is that in 2014, we had 1 week of vacation and did a road trip to Denver, CO, during 1 week. We drove over 7000km in 1 week.

I'll be sharing pictures and experiences from our life here.

I'm happy to be part of the steemit community.

Thanks

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @fonteynb! Welcome to Steemit!

Hey Bart, welcome. We are not too far apart in the physical world as I live in Tottenham, Ont. about a 45-minute drive from where you are. It always thrills me to connect with people who live near me that I do not know. It aslo thrills me to connect with people around the world, but with those near me there is a greater chance of actually shaking hands some day. ;)

Good luck
@daemon-nice

Hey, that's even very close on the road to my work. My office is in Mississauga and I'm there about 2 days a week. I always use the airport road, which is passing close to Tottenham :)

Yes, it does. Stop by for a drink sometime, if you feel so inclined. Being from Belgium I expect you have a fondness for fine quality craft beers. I once worked for a premium craft brewery for a decade nearly twenty years ago in the brewhouse, fermentation and filtration department. Best job I ever had, lost it when the company went public and got bought out for its product and not its physical assets.

Peace
@daemon-nice

Congratulations @fonteynb, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56