Intro Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

Well i have been on Steemit now for about a month so thought it would be a good time to write an intro post and officially become a part of this crazy Crypto world. I was introduced to Steemit by a couple of friends, i like most people had a little bit of an idea about Crypto currency but hadnt looked in to things a great deal until there urging but geez im glad i listened.

A bit about myself as you can see from my profile I am Australian, i live in the Sunshine state Queensland in Brisbane and enjoy a lot of the cool things that our country has to offer, our amazing beaches, sports, cold beers and good times.
DSC_0516.jpg

When im not enjoying Australia i love to travel and experiencing other amazing countries and there unique cultures. My most recent trips have been to Japan and America and ive been lucky enough over the years to check out most of Europe, South and Central America, Asia and the pacific, Africa is still on the bucket list.(Enjoying some of Indonesias finest waves above and kicking back in Central Park NYC below)

thumbnail_20180116_144919.jpg

When im in Australia i am enjoying our beaches and great waves,keeping fit, BBQs and beers with friends as well as getting out on to the field and playing Rugby, i still love the adrenaline rush it gives me (hoping watching my steem grow will be the same haha)

thumbnail_IMG_20170514_192543_577.jpg

Well everyone that's just a little snapshot of my life, I'm looking forward to connecting with you all on here in the future and seeing where this amazing platform takes me.

Sort:  

Love that surf pic!

Glad you joined Steemit, @foles09! You seem very active and kind. Would looove to visit Australia someday! :) Which, of your already visited countries, did you like most? Hope we can connect.

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

An Aussie surfer kinda looks bit out of place in the freezing big apple. nice traveling btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53