Hi Steemians! An Engineer, Educator, Crypto-Investor, Health and Freedom Advocate, and Faith Ambassador is now on-board.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Wait! Is that how we call ourselves, Steemians? Maybe it should be Steemitians? How about Steemers or Steemitics? Hahaha, whatever! Wazzup, Steemit world!


I'm Francisco Ruelo Onde Jr., 25, currently full time as a review instructor for civil engineering licensure examination in Gillesania Engineering Review and Training Center or GERTC.

Some friends call me France, Francis, Isko, or Jun (I don't know why I don't like that nickname and I really wanna blame my dad for that! hahaha, jk!)

I have seen and have experienced the heat, pressure, and hardship in working as construction site engineer when I had my OJT in Monolith Construction and Development Corporation (which is now Monocrete I suppose) building the Robinsons Galleria located at Gen Maxilom Avenue in my city, Cebu.

Look at that climbing monkey! Wait, was that me? Haha!

Because of those, I decided not to try the field anymore but instead try a different path; to be a review instructor (come on! I'm not weak, am I? I just hate the way I looked working in the field. See that face! hahaha). Nope, that isn't the main reason but here it is: During my fourth year in college, I was at the point of which I thought I can't proceed any longer. I was terminated from being a working student at the university and it seemed like there was no other choice except to stop. Well, thank God, I did not, but instead I enrolled in GERTC's review, availing the free tuition privilege I got from a quiz competition. During the review, my instructor, which is now my current boss, noticed that I was good at Math for being just an undergrad. So he asked me to work for him as a researcher and apparently, I took the chance and did not waste it. That job made me survive till I graduated in April 2014, a month before I officially became a licensed Civil Engineer. With that debt of gratitude to him and passion to help more upcoming civil engineers, I keep my work as it has been starting right after I passed the board, to be a GERTC instructor.

I find this job so helpful to our nation's infrastructure industry because I feel like I can multiply myself. I mean, instead of being in a field, I could produce thousands of engineers to be sent anywhere. Yep, I have former students that are now working everywhere in the Philippines and abroad.

I took my bachelor's degree from Cebu Technological University. I did not graduate with a Latin honor and this made people wonder why I managed to be one of the top placers in our board exam. Not to brag but just want to inspire others that through determination, focus, and faith, we can get what we want to achieve. Unto God be all the praise!

I knew it at the end of my first year that I can't be a Cum Laude anymore no matter how I'll try because of a 2.8-grade I got during that early year. Instead, I struggled to become a quizzer to compete with other universities in the Philippines. With the help of my coaches, co-quizzers and especially God, I brought victories and raised the name of our school, winning many national and regional quiz competitions. Some of which I won together with our fellow steemian, master, lodi, petmalu, Engr Rizalino Caratao @caratzky. I want to share some of the experiences I had, we had, in other posts here in Steemit and I do hope you would love to wait to read them!

I think it's common to most male engineers, no, even to most men, that basketball is their favorite sport. I play other sports though, like football, table tennis, etc., but my heart is really for basketball. Sadly, the game doesn't have a heart, I guess, it's because I don't feel like the game loves me as well. Damn! Haha. What I'm saying is I'm not really good at it, but it is not all about that, is it? It is how you love the game, enjoy the plays, working with the team. Showing camaraderie with each other and respect to the opponents and "This is why we play" says the NBA. I also kill most of my time in watching NBA replays and game analysis on Youtube like coach Nick's BBALLBREAKDOWN channel. Aside from spending my time in basketball, I also love watching war films and documentaries, "sci-fi" and superhero movies such as Marvel films and series! Hahaha. I bet, we're all excited to see the Infinity War on the big screen, aren't we? :D

I first heard about Cryptocurrency from my co-instructors (Engineers Duaso and Canoy). They talked about simple buying and selling bitcoins in coins.ph just as like as doing the same with dollars. I was intrigued! So I created an account and found at that yeah, bitcoin is really good for investment. However, I didn't stop there, but looked for another cryptocurrency that is stable (as we know there are uncountable cryptos as of today that are mostly created by scammers). Yeap, I found it and invested some on it.

After some time, my former student introduced this platform to me and explained how can we earn (in forms of cryptocurrency) by just posting interesting blogs and even just commenting to some of the posted blogs. So now I'm here thanks to this Fil-Am steemian (as she claimed she is) Sheila Mae Unabia (@smaeunabs).

I'm excited to share many things to my fellow steemians about my life, experiences, travel and adventures, my knowledge in mathematics and sciences, sports, cryptocurrencies, health and financial freedom topics and most importantly about faith.

Have I wasted your time in reading these? Well, thank you! I really appreciate this attention. I really do. Hey, Happy New Year by the way! Let’s start this year with full of excitement! Let's connect with each other, let's STEEMIT together!

Sort:  

Welcome Francisco.

You're one of the greatest contributors of my CE Lincense! Hahahah

Finally!!!!
Glad to have you on board Seeeer!

It's truly an honor to have you here! I believe our fellow Steemians who are Engineering students can learn a lot from you. I hope you'll share those amazing Math tricks you have discovered. Knowing you, you can always translate complex explanations into simpler ones!

Happy New Year Ser!

I even have a plan right now to invite all of my current students and I'll post here solutions to every exam I'll give. lol.

Halaaaaaa! Nindot kaayo na sir. Awesome!!!

Nice. If you need help with direction or support, i can certainly help. Link to reaching me on discord is underneath my posts

Hahahaha pwede kaayo na ser!!!!

Welcome to Steemit. Good to see fellow Engineer/Educators. Happy new year!

Thank you so much! Happy New year!

Loading...

welcome to steemit @fojrance, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Congratulations @fojrance, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

New year, new member. I'm looking forward to your future posts especially CE-related ones.
Top 2! Werpa 😁
NBA fanatic. Magkasinabot jud ta lodi .

Hi lodi @jhon21! Happy New Year! Let's post struct design topics? hahahaa

Lodiii pa fan sign hahahhaa

Welcome to steemit

I-pm lang nako. hahaha.

WOW! LODI PETMALU! WERPA MUCH! Your story is truly an inspiration! 🙌🏻👏🏻 I have always wanted to teach and that idea of yours is exceptional! Congrats for being a successful mentor. You have been a great part in the transformation of many civil engineers in our nation! Job well done sir @fojrance!

Thanks @nikkabomb! You can still do teaching here in steemit, right? hehehe. Let's invite more engineers here and make an empire! hahaha.

Yeah that's possible! hahaha Make an empire! Cool idea! I actually invited alot of engineers. They're coming up pretty soon! hahaha

Hahahahaha bring your students here ser and start making online Math discussions! Hahahha

Nice idea! hahaha

Wow lrj ra @fojrance oy!!! Welcome to steemit!! Hihihi speechless oks. 😂

Thank you @namranna! :D Let's invite more ctunians? hahaha

Sge sgeeee master!! I truly support your idea! Ipalaganap! Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66