Second post, more introductions !

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Second post on Steemit, here goes :)

I was really surprised to get such a great response from my first post, I can already see the potential of this website and how great the community is. I'm glad I have found this platform to share my work, I feel more comfortable using this website and to get rewards for your work is even better !!!

So for this post I wanted to do a better introduction about myself and what I've been getting up to.

rtyghuj.png
My Living room.

I'm aged 21, I live in my own 1 bed flat in beautiful Buxton.

DSC_0044.jpg
Taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark IV Digital SLR Camera

I work on a small dairy farm from time to time, looking after the calves.

e4r6tyu.png
My best friends haha.

I've always been a creative person. Taking art and textiles for my GCSEs, and art, photography and textiles for my A levels. I tried the whole "normal job" firstly working at jeans company, called Monkee Genes who made organic and ethical jeans, this was a pretty great first job, lots of good experience working with photographers, working on photo shoots, choosing clothes to go with the jeans and I got to do a little modelling myself, but unfortunately I couldn't work there forever. My next job working was as a head waitress and barista for 2 years at a small local cafe in Buxton, I couldn't see myself doing that forever so I quit, and moved into my own place.

Now I'm looking at starting my own business selling all the lovely things I make, ranging from hand made tobacco pouches, paintings, theater costumes, sculpture, photographs, up cycled clothing, drawings and anything else i think of haha.

edrtgyhuijko.png
Hand made tobacco pouch, made from an inflatable hammer i won at the carnival haha :)

ftgyuhiijko.png
Acrylic paint on stretched canvas, Blue lotus.

20150505_140259.jpg 20150505_140308.jpg
My Textiles A levels final piece, got tops marks for this

wsedrftygyhu.png
One of my many doodles :)

jythg.png
Needle felt bunny I made for a friends birthday

edrftgyh.png
Hand embroidery, very relaxing stuff sitting down and doing abit of embroidery.

Thanks very much for taking the time to read my post, so now you know to "WATCH THIS SPACE" for more amazing creations and story's about my mad life. If you like what you see hopefully i will have my website up and running and be making this to sell online, I'm always open to new ideas criticism, and welcome and feed back on my posts.

1401649059824.gif
not my giff (sorry couldn't find source)

Much love Steemians, Fliss xxx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Thanks, cant wait to get started :)

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post! ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

Thanks I'm going to try and post things every day :)

Nice to meet you, @fliss! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you to, thanks so much for the tip, i have followed you back :)

welcome to Steemit @fliss I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

Thanks, I have followed you back and ill be sure to upvote up stuff :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fliss to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations @fliss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32