You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is the World Travel Pro? A Re-introduction to the Steemit Community!

very interesting. Will be following you for sure and looking forward to learn a lot from your experience.

I ve sold almost everything and just started my travels and my life is fitting into a backpack as well. Currently I am in Thailand and will stay here for at least 2 more months. Flirting with going to Bali after but not sure yet. The plan is, to dont really have a plan.

Sort:  

Thank you so much or the nice comments. Great plan, no plan! Too much certainty in life, can make things dull. Regarding Bali, that's a good choice depending on what you're looking for. Cambodia offers a more economic friendly, and less touristy option. Both are culturally rich, but Bali has a serious tourist overtone, then they hit you with like a 40 dollar exit tax when you leave going through immigration!

Atm I want to make sure I can do Yoga or Brazilian Jiu Jitsu or at best both. So I ve already looked up a gym in Bali. I know there are some in Cambodia and Laos as well so I am not 100% sure yet, but this is future Tobis problem.

If you got the money and want the luxuries. I'd recommend Bali. But you'll spend at least twice as much during your stay. And flying there compared to a simple bus land crossing will cost you as well. I edited my response above. Might want to re-read the ending. You certainly do Yoga in both locations. Not sure if you'll find many sparing partners for Jiu Jistu these locations. Probably Thailand for that, they are big into kickboxing there, might be a cross over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40