Hi! Follow a new crypto investor on a journey?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit! My name is Flick and I am really excited to be here. I love the idea behind this currency/network and I thank the makers first and foremost.

A little bit about me. I am a happily married father of two awesome children. I live in Texas, but I grew up in Atlanta. Computers and technology are a huge interest of mine. Because of my interest in tech, I am naturally intrigued by cryptocurrency and the future of the blockchain.

Currently, we live paycheck to paycheck like most Americans. I am saying this because I want you guys to understand that I am poor. I do not have much but I am HIGHLY optimistic about the future of crypto, as are many. Because of this I plan to start with literally nothing and trade/invest over time and show you guys the success or failure I have.

Hopefully this will, in the end, be a success story and will inspire many of you to do the same! I believe this is going to be way bigger than you are currently seeing with BTC. I am a little late, as are any of you thinking about getting into crypto's. However I truly feel this is going to change my life.

Feel free to call me an idiot, or cheer me on. I do not really care. I just hope to show the ups and downs of a beginner in this market and the epic success or failure one can achieve.

Thanks for reading my intro!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @flick! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi, thanks for the response! I am super new to this site and could use all the action I can get!

Nice post! I upvoted and followed you. Can you check my last blog post about crypto: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptoizotx/crypto-market-sentiment-update-december-3-2017 ?

Terrific post! Followed! Also, thanks for sources!

A little birdie once told me a verification image helps new users gain credibility. ) Nice post unfortunately I don't upvote without a verification image. If you add that you have my vote.

Nevermind, I see what you mean. I will write up a verification post shortly. Thanks for the tip!

You can also upload your image to steemit...
-Go to make a new post and click upload link right under the text area.
-upload
-copy the code that gets inserted into the post
-cancel post
Now you'll have the image link in your clipboard so paste that in this post

I am currently trying lol. For some reason the link is not giving an image. I am correct in assuming an imgur or postimg link works yes?

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31