Introduce Yourself... aaaaand GO!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Oh Hey, Steemit!

IMG_0579.JPG

I'd be lying if I said this was my first post on Steemit. It is my first personal post.. however some of you may know me from @Peerplays from posts and videos that have been shared there.

A little about me. I have recently turned 30 years young. I wear fun pants, and when I'm not working in a nuclear bunker I can be found throwing around weights or spinning at my local gym..
..Or I might be binge watching House of Cards, pretending Robin Wright and I have more in common than short, blonde hair and names.
Or I might be playing video games on one of my old Nintendo consoles.
Or shopping.

I equally enjoy my Legend of Zelda t-shirt and my $500 Swarovski bikini. I also think cats & dogs are equally awesome, and I believe sauerkraut is disgusting. My boyfriend is German and thinks my distaste for sauerkraut may impact our relationship at some point. Jk, jk..

I've just recently decided I want to begin blogging/vlogging in regards to living a healthier lifestyle. I am NOT a trained dietician or nutritionist, and I am not a personal trainer. Anything I may talk about will be based purely on my experience, not my educational background. I decided after being introduced to Steemit through Peerplays that Steemit is the platform I'd like to begin my creative journey.

Now, my journey with fitness started on New Years Eve, December 31, 2015. No, I wasn't at the gym at that barre, I was at home with friends, drinking beer and whiskey, discussing our life plans and future ambitions. Between my girlfriends and I, we decided we would enter into a bikini competition. Drunk plans and promises are the best.

I woke up the next morning with potentially the worst hangover of my life (it was a lovely evening of singing Backstreet Boys into a bottle of Jameson until 4am) and barely being able to eat a McDouble and fries. The following day, I potentially felt even worse. It was then I decided I'd actually keep my drunken promise, and I hired a coach to create a diet and gym routine for me, and set my goals for a show three months from then.

On show day, I woke up with my glorious fake tan (it's seriously so unglamorous, but we love it), put on my blue sparkly bikini and clear high heels, and got on a stage in front of hundreds of people with so many other amazing men and women. Everyone had a story and a reason for being on that stage.

This is one piece of the puzzle as to why I started my journey into fitness, however what keeps me motivated and going is entirely something else. But I need to leave something to talk about for another post.

Thank you for taking the time to read a little taste about what will be coming your way, I hope you'll enjoy my content, and I can't wait to read what is being shared by everyone else.

Kind Regards,

Robyn

IMG_0725.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit robyn. Love the hair!! Will be fun following your journey 💪

Thank you, @izita! Looking forward to following yours as well!

Welcome Robyn!!
You will love it here!! ;)

Thanks for the welcome, @acromott! :)

Welcome aboard! :)

Nice to have you on board, Robyn! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Will do! :)

Congratulations @fit6ix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

My fitness journey started the 20th of december hahaha but it ended abruptly on 9th january when I tear my hamstring muscle :( I am fine now and I started the journey again 4 weeks back.
Its really good to see another fitness and health user on Steemit!
Welcome Robyn!

Glad to hear you're on the mend and back at it! Looking forward to following your journey as well!

Today I start with calisthenics for a month :D

Welcome to Steemit Robyn. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

@bart2305 thank you for the welcome! :)

Hello darling!!! welcome to this platform! you will love Steemit platform!! Its such an amazing community here, and everyone is so lovely! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P hehe Alla x

Hi Robyn! I'm also new to Steemit! I recently got more into health and fitness and I'm trying to keep myself motivated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25