You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I haven't ended it all? Story of my depression and struggles.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well, you can't be stupid. You just posted something on Steemit! You are also not worthless, for you just added value to my life by me reading your post. Ugliness? Don't get me started. Some of the most attractive people I know have had the blackest hearts.

Beauty truly is in the eye of the beholder, and a person's actions or inaction will change the way you look at them. They will actually become ugly as you look at them. Do a beautiful thing or further a good cause though, and you become more attractive to others.

It gets into religious beliefs, please forgive me for a moment, but I do not believe we can die. We are electrical beings, all connected by that energy, and are already immortal. Therefore, ending your physical life, destroying your meat sack as I call our bodies, does not end anything.

You will still exist just not in a physical body. You'll live on. What exactly happens is unknown really, but I'm pretty confident things do not simply end. That would be a huge waste of the memories and connections and all the other wonderful things in life.

Yes, there are bad things and suffering too, but life as we experience it is a gift. It's a gift because of the potential good we can do through it. That's my plan at least. I'll die with a smile on my face as long as I die in defense of individual liberty and with my honor. I will.

The choice is yours though, but just remember you do not choose the connections you've already made. You've just made many connections, and you can't reverse them. They exist now. You are part of my experience, and I am part of yours. You'll live on through that connection.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading my post and commenting I see your points and appreciate them

You're very welcome! Keep on Steemin'! I don't know about you, but writing is therapy for me. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42