A Financially Fabulous Introduction :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I’m excited to be here! I’ve been perusing the platform and it seems like an awesome community!    I’m FinFab, short for Financially Fabulous. It’s my mission to help people be what I call Financially Fabulous!   

My real name is Limor, pronounced Lee-More. I know that maybe we’re supposed to be anonymous, but among other things I’m a YouTuber and I’ll post my videos here so you’ll get to know the real me very quickly.   Here’s a glimpse:       

You should know that I’ve been fascinated with money ever since I can remember. How to make it, how to grow it, how to invest it and everything in the middle… I believe that money is life’s greatest enabler!!!   

I worked in the banking industry for 12 years for some of North America’s largest banks. I had a front row seat to how the banks make money as well as the mistakes that customers make.    In the banking industry I worked sooo many hours and it left me wondering if there was more to my career than just continuing to climb the corporate ladder.  With a focus on generating passive income, I embarked on a journey into real estate investing. Within two and a half years, I was able to leave my six figure corporate job with real estate funding my life.   


That brings me to my present chapter where I have my time back… I work for myself and everyday I’m privileged to wake up and chase my dream of helping people understand how money works and help them take small steps towards financial freedom.   

I love real estate and recently have fallen deeply in love with everything crypto. I’m immersed in learning everything that I can and have already started creating videos that explain how it works in plain English.   I'm totally open to collaboration/feedback and want to ensure I teach the most accurate information to the my audience who admittedly is very confused on the subject.  

Again, I’m excited to be here to learn, to share and to give!   

Limor    


Sort:  

Hello finfab! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you so much! Reading the tips for new users is going to be very helpful! Appreciate you sharing the link.

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 7k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and the suggestion of where I can learn more about this awesome platform!

Welcome to Steem, @finfab!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2850 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Back to normal - Change in resteem feature.

Thanks for the helpful tips :)

@fintab, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

@evarich I'm grateful for your keys to success on this platform :) Here's to your success!

Woohooo! Thank you. Smiles.

@finfab, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thanks so much. At this point, I'm not even sure what an upvote is, but it sounds helpful, so thank you very much!!

Hi FinFab - Welcome to Steemit! I'm new here too. I've learned to use 5 relevant tags on every post to increase people who see it, and that the first picture you use in posts are automatically the thumbnail for the post.

So far, it seems to be a very supportive community, whereas in my experience, linkedin tends to be more argumentative. I love considering other's viewpoints, but I think too much argument for the sake of argument can be anti-productive and annoying.

Enjoy your steemit journey and I wish you much success!

Nice to meet a fellow newbie, thanks for saying hi and for your tip on the 5 tags. Everyone seems really nice and it is encouraging to post your thoughts and ideas. Wishing you success too!

Welcome to steemit @finfab. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

I'll definitely check out those projects! Thanks for letting me know about them :)

Hi @finfab. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Thanks! I'm already having fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35