Building Steem with a grain of salt. My first post. My first grain of salt.

聖人 The sage...
感而後應,feels and only then resonates
迫而後動,is compelled and only then moves
不得已而後起。has no alternative and only then rises.
去知與故,departs from knowledge and is together with what was there beforehand
循天之理,follows the natural pattern.
ZhuangZi - Outer Chapters - Ingraved Ideas

That's my favourite passage from the ZhuangZi but permit me a word or two of introduction.

My name is Alistair, orginally from the north of England but currently living and working as a massage therapist in Northern Arizona. I'm in the process of starting my own business, Find The Gap - hence the handle.

Why Find The Gap?
Well, I'll explain that in my next post.

When I'm not rubbing oil on to the skin of complete strangers or making them move in unsual ways, I geek out on human anatomy and movement. I have a background in Chinese medicine, philosophy, history & language and more than a passing interest in the culture, language and history of Korea and Japan.

I'll be posting about my exploration of human anatomy as I experience it in myself and as I encounter it in my professional practice. Occassionally these experiences, at least in my opinion, have some relevance to Chinese medicine or philosophy, when that happens I'll throw my musings out there for all and sundry to pick apart.

IMG_20171108_222534.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks. Looking forward to participating.

Welcome to Steem Community @findthegap! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the advice. I'll check it out. :-)

Good to have you here man! Enjoy steemit!

Thank you very much. Looking forward to being part of this community.

Hey there, @findthegap! I'll be looking forward to reading your future content. Sounds like we might have similar interests in Chinese philosophy...don't mind me if I ever come in swinging in the comments section ;)
Best of luck on steemit,
Tianji

Hi, @threefields Cool. Always nice to meet a fellow Chinese philosophy nerd. Looking forward to your comments.

Congratulations @findthegap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great intro post. upvoted, will follow and sending you a randowhale vote. good luck!

@androsform thanks for your support.

Pleased to meet you, Alistair! Welcome to Steemit!!

Thank you. I've just read some of your food related posts. Good stuff. Can't wait to try them. :-)

Great! Please be in touch if you're stuck. They are a bit general now, but I will write intense ones when my audience increases.
Thank you very much!

Hi Alistair... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here with your exploration of human anatomy as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

@onority. Thanks for the support. Steemian - nice. Looking forward to participating as Steem along.

It’s my pleasure… 😊... Following you back... Hope to tie up for long...

Chinese medicine, that's a valuable asset. Would love to ask you a quick question, I am currently fascinated by herbs used by Dao, is that part of Chinese medicine?

@gentlesoul (nice handle) do you mean what herbs are used by followers of the Dao? i.e. The Daoists? Yes, some of the herbs they use will be part of Chinese medicinal herbal canon. Although some will not. @threefields you wanna chime in on this? ;-)

Hey! I can see your account is somewhat new so thanks for finally sharing with us. One upvote for you and full steem ahead!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Hi @kromosoom thanks for the all the advice. I'll check it out. So much to read up on and I've only posted one thing. Wonderful! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61865.17
ETH 3411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48