Hello World! I'm Ferro the hobbyist / tinkerer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello all, ferro here.

Thought I'd introduce myself so everyone knows what kinda of content to expect in the future. I'm a hobbyist / tinkerer currently finishing a computer science degree. I'd love to make articles and videos of the random challenges I set for myself to keep me sane during the holidays. Previously, I have been working on a personalised Tamagotchi as a Christmas present pictures below.

26175931_1518486434854999_204945837_n.jpg

26174848_1518486504854992_270807187_n.jpg

Currently, I'm working on a Tetris bot that interacts with the flash game from https://tetris.com/play-tetris. I've almost finished the programming in python, so that the bot can interact with the game itself. However, I don't know whether to go down the machine learning path or create some sort of procedural algorithm that can overcome the randomness of every game. Any input would be greatly appreciated . If you have any questions or ideas please leave a comment below!

Be Happy, Life is beautiful ^_^

Sort:  

Haha, sounds like you are up to fun projects :) Maybe you can do a report on you Pacman with a video on @dtube? :)

Congratulations @ferro, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

salam kenal. follow me

That's cool that you're pursuing a CS degree. I just finished my first semester of my CS degree. It might be a cool idea to create a series where you show your progression of your tetris block. I don't really understand how to make an AI for basically any game but tic tac toe because I just finished intro and am moving on to data structures this semester! I would be interested to see your progression! Good luck on steemit!

Thanks man, great idea!! I'll make a post of my progression today.

Welcome to this gigantic magnanimous platform where you learn, earn and meet new people.

My Advice

  • Engage Steemians with good post
  • Avoid Plagiarism
  • Follow people with good posts

Note: Steemit is not get rich quicker it takes time and dedication.

kindly follow me @horpey
image


LINK TO MY PREVIOUS POSTS
Click Here
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50