Sort:  

@felix.herrmann sounds like...

let's keep in touch! :D

sure. lets make IKEA competition :D

This sounds fantastic. I'll have to sleep now but I will surely have some ideas tomorrow! Contests are great! :)

ich spreche ein bisschen deutsch, aber nicht so gut zurzeit. :) I studied german back in the days, I should continue again!

So the IKEA competition. Should it be a contest where people get to design stuff, or more of a philosophical one?

For the philosophical one I have a suggestion for a competition made quite easily, which doesn't take too much effort to participate in. It could be (in short) like: Take a picture of your IKEA product with your thumb up or down, make a short post why you like / hate the product. Here's an example:

P2139122.JPG
This lamp blabla bla bla recyclable material positive :)

P2139124.JPG
This lamp blablbablablabaaa worst quality ever NEGATIVE :(

So, in the end we have people who are telling their opinion by creating posts aaand we have an interesting IKEA-user Steemit survey.

So @felix.herrmann what do you think? Someone have to win something also. I have a suggestion to send a backpack made of recycled textile, filled with some eco-tea and and something nice inside, to the best post and best argument! :) :) Peeeeace

AAAND the most important part is to raise awareness to a consumers local furniture and product suppliers. Also raise awareness to better quality and sustainable thinking. :)

We could later start another contest for IKEA redesign-ideas? :)

i think more about incorporated steemit design, so Steemians feel related.

But maybe steemians post the foto of their, a budget in STeem Dollar s and then there is a furniture pitch?!

I understand your point of view, I think. My english is not that great, could you clarify what you mean with "But maybe steemians post the foto of their, a budget in STeem Dollar s and then there is a furniture pitch?!" I'm 90% sure I understand your point but just to make sure! :)

best case: steemians produce furniture for steemians.

In order to make it fun, the community could talk about the furniture. Maybe someone is moving or wants to refurniture their apartment.

Solving housing and furniture problems inside Steemit sounds like a great thing to do for the community.

There's so many ways to communicate also these days.

There's a big problem with time. This would take a lot of time and I'm just a broke designer, so I have to keep my small business running. I'll have to think of ways to make this work, I'm very interested!

no i am rather interested in trading REAL goods against Crypto currencies (so no use of Euro, Dollar, Yuan etc)

You mean silver, gold, copper?

no Steem Dollar, Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, DASH ...

ahh of course. So to make it dumb blonde clear, for example:
I make a chair - you can buy it with Steem dollar or Bitcoin? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50