Here am I Steemians!..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I am Alder Febraday Tamarra from the Queen City of the South Cebu City, Philippines. It's my pleasure to be part of this Steemit Community and I’m very excited to explore more, which I can follow, upvote and resteem everyone posts. Furthermore, I’m looking forward to read your articles and gain knowledge from it. Also sharing ideas with each and every one of you could be interesting.
20170609_203800.jpg

As 20 years existence in this world, my life encounters ups and downs which measures my strength as an individual and as a person. In my life, I got inspired by this man Napoleon Hill... He is considered as the most influential man in the area of personal success and I also read that he is consider as Founder of The Science Of Success. I saved all of his Quotes in life including my most favorite one. "Whatever your mind can conceive and believe it can achieve." It’s my routine to read his life quotes every day which give me positive thoughts at the end of the day.

Why I idolize this man?

This man ‘’Napoleon Hill’’ was born into poverty whom I can reflect myself, like him, I also became a rebellious boy when I was a child since my parents left me, to my Lola for they need to find money for our needs and I supposedly grow up into an incredible man. At a young age, I work very hard every day to sustain my studies and needs which my parents cant afford. In my childhood days, I miss a lot of things. I seldom play with friends. I was 15 years old when I first see his quotes and read many articles about him and read also one of his books '' Think and Grow Rich'' which give me also insights on how to be successful in the future.

My struggles as a youngsters

I was studying highschool in Lunop National High School which located at the remote part of Cebu, for four years, theres a lot of times that I go to school with empty stomach, and muddy uniform. Our house is located almost 5 km from school. I need to wake up as early as 4AM every morning and walk for almost 2 hrs. Its been a laborious endeavor which I need to overcome specially when raining, I need to take off my shoes and walk with bare foot to school to avoid sliding from muds. Despite of this struggles I given a chance to speak before my batchmates as their class valedictorian. Though, I believe those scuffles is just an instrument for me to stand in my own and pursue in my dream

My college life

As my first choice, I want to be a Lawyer but my parents don’t like it and encourage me to be an Engineer. As my early years in college taking Bachelor of Science in Electronics and Communications Engineering its been like a roller coaster for me, First I don’t like to be an engineer and secondly I need to adapt the environment since the culture here in the Cebu City is not like in our province. It takes me almost 6 months to settle my life as a college student while living here in City. Let just say, I'm not really good at math but, since I'm taking Engineering Courses I need to practice solving and I worked it on, until such time I got to embrace it and fall in love with Engineering. I found out how amazing to be part of the innovators of the world. I'm now, 5th year in college and just waiting for 3 months before graduation and hopefully, I can still pursue my dreams to be a Lawyer after graduation.
As mention above "Whatever your mind can conceive and believe it can achieve."

Thank you for reading!



I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content. Please use only relevant tags when posting!

Blatant misuse of tags is spam. Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

TIP: You can edit any tag but the first!

Thank You! ⚜

that's gonna be prevented next time! thanks for that.

Welcome to Steemit! :) It is a pleasure to meet you, and you seem like you have a lot to contribute to this community. You have my follow and upvote! Excited to hear more from you! Good luck! (P.S. Would love to collaborate with you in the future.)

Same with you my friend. than you

Hi Alder and welcome to this awesome platform. I myself had a rough childhood, dirty clothes and shameful expression on my face was everyday life, but you accept the poor life you lead, and you try to make it better day by day, I honestly hope you will succeed in life because I know you are good person. You can't grow up poor to become evil, even the gangsters that grew up poor, are good, they will never kill an innocent man.

That's a very good statement heard from you my friend. thank you

Napoleon Hill is a genious! Welcome :)

Well said! Thank you!.my friend

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my recent post in return

I will my friend.
Followed.

great thank you

Welcome to Steemit! I love Napoleons Hill's work too - I like his chapter on Sex Transmutation a lot.

Hope you have success here, I like the snapback btw.

Since I know this man, I fall inlove with his writings, which also enlighten my future..
Thank you for the warm welcome, my friend

Welcome to Steemit bai :D part 2 !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50