Meet the person behind the account @fearless97

First of all, let me introduce myself to this beautiful community. I am Moses Otunla, famously called fearless. I was born in the 90s, 5.8" tall, and quite dark complexion. I am the first born in a family of 6, boy that's a lot of responsibility but I'm loving it. My whole family will soon join steemit. I believe in God, I believe in Jesus as the saviour of the world, I also believe there's life after death.

IMG_20180222_103619.jpg

Little about your past? I attended a military secondary school. It doesn't reflect on my physique, in fact people don't believe when I tell them but that school made me. It thought me majority of the things I know today. It built my mental toughness, resilience and resourcefulness.

IMG_20180222_095242.jpg

I've been a blogger for some time now. I write about different things actually, as long as it will benefit people. And yes, I love soccer and I support Arsenal FC. I can say I'm a philanthropist, I love and in fact, I enjoy helping people especially those that can not repay me. I detest cheating and lying, I really dislike lying and cheating.

Passion? I care about people a lot and when I commit myself to something or someone, I do it wholeheartedly. I think that's why it takes me awhile to make my mind up about something. I love observing nature, site seeing and I love arts. I am not really into travelling because I get motion sickness every time I travel by car. Nevertheless, I still have places I'll love to visit someday e.g the Caribbeans, Turkey, Spain and lots more.

IMG_20180222_103703.jpg

Career? Although I studied biochemistry which looks into the chemical reactions responsible for life, I'm more into Noetics which is sort of a novel science. Basically it is science of the mind, somewhat related to psychology but it's more experimental. Something like quantum psychology. I'm so passionate about this and I hope one day I'll be able to prove that the mind is a matter.

Career goals? Hmm, it has been my dream and now my goal to become a doctor of philosophy on or before 16th of May 2024, my 30th birthday.

My hopes for the future? Well, I do hope that one day man will start taking responsibility for the things happening to him and his environment and stop blaming God or the devil. And that through this, he will swing into action and be his own hero.

Future aspirations? I plan to have a mental health foundation where we will create more awareness for mental health, invest in research to help mental health patients and in essence help people overcome many physical, mental, and emotional barriers just so they can be better and live life to the fullest.

Something for steemians? Of course, I'm glad I joined this community of helpers, I so feel at home here. I hope we will not only meet here but someday, meet physically and enjoy this love. Also, I hope we'll be able to tell others about this community.

IMG_20170725_160544_254.jpg

If you like this, please kindly upvote, resteem and also comment if you feel we share similar interests.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fearless97 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @fearless97 , I really enjoyed your rehashed intro post :)
I have been welcoming 2 newbies a day to steemit as part of putting back into the community, and although you're not brand new, I recently made a vlog about how important it is, to have a good intro, if you want to actively engage with others, and find a community. Because it seems that that's what you're doing here, I wanted to say hi to you too :)
Another thing I like is when I learn something new. Like Noetics. I had to google that one.
Have you ever heard of a book called, Thinking and Destiny, by Harold W. Percival?
Thanks for expanding my universe.
Peace.

No, I have not. I guess I'll have to check that out. Thank you bobaphet, I feel I am in safe hands already. And you're welcome, expanding universes is something I love to do always. That's also a nice goal, welcoming two new people a day.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome fearless ....we are alway here to support

Good luck on your future plans to travel! The study of the mind you mentioned sounds interesting. I bet steemians will be interested :) I put together a jump start guide for new members hope it helps
https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
welcomeguide.png

You’re most welcome

Great intro post @fearless97! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @bobaphet sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thank you so much @bobaphet. You're too kind. And @gogogadgetupvote thank you very much. It's a great feeling when people show kindness without you doing anything to deserve it. I'm eternally grateful. Thanks again and again and again and again and again.

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49