An introduction... With love, from Faye Halliday / Artist and travel junkie

What's up, Steemit!

I would love to shake the hand of any man that found this "introduceyourself" thing easy. I've been staring at the computer screen, trying to come up with something to "introduce myself" for far too long and, after failing miserably, I figured I'd keep it short and sweet.

My name's Faye, I'm a 25 year old Brit residing in the jungle in Costa Rica and all I can really say is I spend Far. Too. Much. time drawing. Really. I'd say I spend a solid 50% of the time I'm awake with a pen in my hand, which makes for a pretty reclusive existence. A reclusive existence I try to balance this out as best I can with much adventure as possible. So when I'm not drawing in the arms of mother nature, I spend every penny I have on exploring all of the crazy beautiful places this world has to offer.

12493667_1111265875571234_6626634242932823739_o.jpg

I've recently been introduced to the world of cryptocurrency by @thearcanebear and, although this is going to take a bit of getting used to, I've been really stoked on the idea of coming here to share a bunch of art and travel tips with little sprinkles of jungle life in between.

Looking forward to sharing and getting to know you all better... :-)

Faye xo
http://fayehalliday.com

P.S. I record all of my mural pieces and make them into little timelapse progressions. Here's a video below for anyone that wants to check it out!

Sort:  

Incredible artwork, love the perfect symmetry..That takes skill! I can see your art as tattoos already. Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you for the welcome! The community's so nice on here. The symmetry's not perfect, it never can be completely at this size, but I hard work on creating the illusion that it's perfect... So I really appreciate the comment, thank you :-)

It's really great to have you here, @fayehalliday !!!! I saw some of your video and pics around the net and you're really a great artist! Cheers from Italy ^_^

Ahhhhh, no way! It makes me so happy to hear you've already seen it around! Small world. Grazie mile, Silvia :-)

Wow thats an amazing mural!

Looking forward to seeing more, you gained a follower 😉

Thank you, really appreciate it :-) and cheers for the follow!

Do you have some sort of social media that you can confirm who you are? Not saying we don't believe you but people like to try and steal other peoples work. So it would be very helpful.

Of course! I have a facebook and instagram, totalling around 1 mil followers :-) I am a real person, promise.... Haha. I'll share my Steemit post on my Facebook so you guys know its me!

www.facebook.com/fayehallidayart
www.instagram.com/fayehallidayart

And thank you for pointing that out, by the way!

Cool welcome to steemit look forward to more pieces like this.
And wow you have over 700k followers, nice.

Just checked myself, welcome to Steemit Faye!

Thank you, Tim... :-)

Welcome to Steemit @fayehalliday!

That was one fabulous mural and video! What is the music that inspires you in those head phones?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Mannnnnn, there are just so many different types of music to dissolve into! I can't remember what I was listening to at the time (this mural was around a year ago), but I'm on such a classical music hype at the moment. Also an artist called Gustavo Santaollala - definitely worth checking out. I try and mix it up most of the time, it's nice to see the way different musics affect the way the patterns form in the piece... And thank you, by the way!

Gustavo Santaollala is my friends dad! ha so random

Oh wow..... If you ever see him, please tell him I'm obsessed with his music!

Welcome to Steemit.. Glad to see some more popular peeps coming on board.

Cheers to your first post!!

ps... pretty good introduction post, i'd say

Thank you very much, Mr Wang!!

Astonishing art piece! Thank you so very much for sharing, wow!!! Welcome aboard the Steemit Train and I REALLY look forward to seeing more of your art work over the course of the next while. Namaste :)

Thank you so much for the lovely welcome, friend! :-) Aho

Welcome to steemit faye :) glad to have you with us. Will be following for sure, cheers.

Thank you so much! :-)

Welcome to Steemit Faye. Your article has been shared with the @Steemit social channels. Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51