It's me - Paul. With the drive to lose 200KG (400 Pounds) Via Excercise, Healthy Eating & Gastric Sleeve Surgery

Introduction

Hello My Name is Paul, I am 32 from Melbourne, Australia.
I have struggled with my weight all my life with my weight, failed attempts in the past, no motivation, now I am motivated, now I have the drive to succeed, it's time now before long term effects of my health take over and consume me.

This blog will follow my highs, my lows, my triumphs, my fails with the occasional alternative post about my life.
I am not setting up this blog to inspire people, more to document my journey as I plan to lose 60% of my body weight.

 

 

61572003_2446124672288440_1804604490226073600_n.jpg

Previous attempts and why they failed

I will cover this in a little more detail in later blogs, but in the past I have lost 50kg and put it back on, this was due to motivation,I wasn't ready, I was pressured by external sources and even appeared on a TV show, but ultimately the support dwindled away and I stopped.
Once this happened I put it on at a more alarming rate.

Once I moved out of home and had the freedom to make choices myself, that is where things went wrong, but now I know more, I've researched into the surgery I am having, I am making far better choices with food (evident with pre-surgery weight-loss) and now it's time to show even the biggest people can come back from it.

Good Food Choices

!()

Now it's time to focus on food and fitness. After surgery I am left with only around 30% of my original stomach size, the rest is cut away in surgery (That's another post) but having this surgery means NOTHING, if you don't change your habits.

gastricsleeveinline47aa25.jpg

My Progress So Far

 So far I have managed to lose 56.7Kg Since April 2018 (We moved from Adelaide to Melbourne) and started making some subtle lifestyle changes. While in Adelaide I looked into Weightloss surgery, they had scales at 300KG and I just went over. They told me I would have to lose at least 100kg before they operate, I probably put on more as I was disappointed with this, but moving to Melbourne gave me a new lease on life.

Below is my current stats (Since starting the healthy eating pre-surgery in the end of March, I have gone from 279 KG down to 253kg / 557 pounds) (26KG (57 pounds) in around 12 weeks

 

 

Mr Dr in Melbourne said if i could get to 270kg, he was happy to operate, needless to say I have already smashed that goal!

weights.jpg

Whats Next?

In 7 days time I am going in for weight-loss surgery. After that I have the aim to keep losing weight and show people that it can be done, I am motivated, I am ready, I am pumped!

Thanks for reading.

 

 

Sort:  

Hey Paul,

I'm sure you will meet your goal my friend!

I had a period of 12 months recently where I went from 115 kg to 80 kg.

Using the intermittent fasting technique and supplement shakes in between.

I've given you access to the @contestkings discord to connect with the other Adelaide crew.

If you need any help or support just reach out and we are always around!

Thanks mate :)

No problem!

moving to Melbourne gave me a new lease on life.

Great to see you on the platform, Paul. Really looking forward to joining you on your journey :)
I'm actually pretty damn impressed with your progress so far. Funny how they make you lose weight before they'll start to help. Like how the bank won't lend you any money unless you can show them you don't really need it that much.
I bet it does wonders for the statistics. "Look at all the success we've had by only accepting people who were already succeeding on their own..".

Hey.
Yea, it baffles me that, lose 100KG and we'll operate on you.. UH.. if i COULD do that, I would (I know I am half way there now), but things will slow down a lot down the track, the surgery is a tool in the toolbox of being able to help, the Melbourne Surgeon has been great, he just needed me down to a size in which he could put me onto the operating table safely.

Welcome to the platform! I'm glad you made the leap into Steem. :) Let me know what you need for Steem, when you need it. You know how to find me!

@mattclarke @o07 look who I got to join ;)

Mad props. Top scalp :)

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Cool ... and not stop... good things not come fast, but if you try every day then soon you get what you want see :)


Hello, Welcome to Steemit 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

You should join #actifit on steem so you can post your progress and be on Twitter with @nathanmars with #seven77 to share your progress
Congrats 🎊🎉🍾🎈 for getting yourself in shape.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the Steem Community @fatmanskinny!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my @Ma1neEvent Profile.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP) / PAL community on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Steem / PAL Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Hello friend Welcome to this amazing community. I welcome you here and feel happy to be able to say this to you. This is a large community and is growing as time goes on.

The community really appreciates your work on this platform, therefore I am very encouraging to you to present interesting, inspiring, valuable and original content. Avoid plagiarism, spam and other things that are not justified by the community.

I hope that you will survive and have a high commitment to be on the platform.

This is a short welcome message from me. If you object to this message, please provide a response. If you want to communicate or ask me something please contact me through the discord.

I was there with the name @ponpase#2931. Thank you, have a nice day.

Congratulations on your accomplishment, that is no easy task!
I would like to introduce you to @fitinfun as you share your journey here. I believe she has a story you'll appreciate, from a perspective several years on from where you are today.
Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48