Hey Steemit! fatElrou Here, Rolling Out!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

1054560923357534120 - edit.jpg

I'm fatelrou, 29 years old a software engineer. I'm a programmer, web developer, gamer, rider, and a doting father. I just recently got a naked bike which I'll be blogging about and I might be blogging about technology as well both hardware and software. I heard about steemit with my friends and decided to give it a shot. I heard they are earning a lot from this platform, hopefully I will too.

I'm very interested with new technologies especially rockets. I'm a great fan of Space X's founder and CEO Elon Musk. As a child, I too dreamed of being a pilot of a space shuttle or an astronaut, to be exact I used to dream being a pilot of a Gundam. In real world the closest thing to be a Gundam pilot is an astronaut, that's why I settle for an astronaut. Ironically being an astronaut is impossible for me to achieve, simply because I'm a mediocre human. I'm average or perhaps below average of a lot of things, that's why I settle as a programmer.

As we grow old, and things are getting serious. We need jobs to thrive and as for me a programmer is quite close of being an astronaut. We are both pressing a lot of buttons, both requires a lot of thinking, and we're pretty much involved with technology.

Did I mentioned that I just got a motorcycle? Yeah, I did. As you can see below, that's my bike a 150cc, Yamaha FZ16 PG4 his name is Kenji, that's what the first owner call him and I adopt the name.

8580131387913607205.jpg

I got the bike from my cousin for a low price, 50% from the original price along with three helmets, some engine repair kits, a tool, a jacket and a 200cc engine upgrade which I did not install yet. It's really a good deal for me.

I got my driver's license last November 13 and started riding the bike on November 14, I used it everyday since then. As you can see I'm a newbie in riding a bike, I don't have a formal training, I learned riding it from my cousin, the first owner of the bike. It's very common in my country to get a driver's license through fixers, basically you pay someone which has contacts in the Land Transportation Office (LTO), and you just have to wait a couple hours and taadaaa you got your driver's license. As for me, I'm very much proud that I get my driver's license in a right way. I take the written exam and the actual exam honestly, and passed.

Below is a picture of me and Kenji along with my officemate's bikes in our company parking area.

3413701527042105800.jpg

As you can see most of the motorcycles here are underbone and/or scooter type. That is because most of us Filipino's are kinda short and it's just fitting that we ride on smaller bikes, I guess the average height of a Filipino is 5'5", I'm even below average. LOL On top of that, those type of bikes are fuel efficient, very suitable for daily commute, in fact underbone bike is my first choice to buy one but later changed it because of my cousin's offer. Now a days naked or muscle bike such as I have is gaining popularity and I can see a few sport bikes on the road as well.

Below is my daily route commuting from my home to our office.
Daily_route_going_office.png

Her's one going home route.
Daily_route_going_home.png

The longest ride that I have so far is a 1.5 hours from our house to 10,000 Roses Cafe in Lapu-lapu City.
1.png

My ultimate goal in riding was to experience a 6-8 hours ride from Butuan City to Davao City, you can see the route below. A few of my relative did that, one of them even used a bicycle racer. Let's just say it became a family tradition among men.

nasipit_to_davao.png

Hopefully, I can earn enough to buy some upgrade for my bike, a few safety gears, and a goPro camera for video recording. That's it for me, I hope I did not bore you and please be kind to my next posts. Thank you and have a good day!

Sort:  

Hey Fatelrou, Welcome to the community. Quite an interesting story and a lovely info. Cheers to your intent and hopefully with your new camera, we can see more of your beautiful country.

hi there! Welcome to steemit, surely you'll enjoy , just write, share and inspire others, steem on!

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Yamahas are really cool bikes. Many many miles to you rider

I agree to that @thenomadictacles. Many more miles to you too fellow rider.

WoooooooHooooooo! A fizzer for your first bike? What a great deal. It's a beautiful bike.

You know what I like the best? You've ridden it every single day. Repetition is what separates riders from wanna bees. You may not realize, but you are getting smoother and more proficient every day.

I'm incredibly glad to make your acquaintance. Welcome.

I'm glad you aprreciate it. Riding it for three months now, your right I'm a lot better now compared to my first week of riding. Again, thanks for dropping by.

Hi @fatelrou and Welcome to steemit :)
Nice ride man, I'm a Kawasaki fan myself. What's a naked bike though ?
I bet you've imagined that you're an astronaut while riding your bike at night :)
I can tell by the time and effort that you’ve put into your intro blog, that you already have what it takes to do well here.
As part of my way of contributing back to the steemit community, everyday I look through the new introduceyourself posts and welcome two new, complete strangers. People that I feel have really put their heart, soul and intention into their intro blog.
That's how I found yours :)
So, you have the potential to do well, all you need now is a little advice on what to do next. That’s where I can help. I have produced a short 1 minute intro vlog (video blog) to tell you how.
I went from a reputation of 25 to 40, in just 10 days. This vlog, if you’re interested, will show you how I did it.
Beginners LUCK - Labouring Under Correct Knowledge - Part 1 - Intro
Again, welcome! And good LUCK (Labouring Under Correct Knowledge)
Peace.

Thanks a lot, @bobaphet. A naked bike also known as muscle bike, or to simply call it a standard bike. They call it that way because usually they do not come with fairings or windscreens, or if they have them, they are relatively small. They call them naked bike in response to fully faired sport bikes.

I'm just blogging during my free time though, but I'll definately checkout your vlog. Thanks, again.

Welcome at the steemit community. Wish you the best

Hello fellow fz16 rider! I am from Singapore and I am riding fz16 too! hi-5! I have been riding for 6 months and i also have similar goal as you which is to ride long distance as well. However, I need to practice my riding skills more before going for long distance ride. hehe! i hope to read more about Kenji! :D do post more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31