Welcome to my fitness journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemit community,

My name is Angel and I am a web developer and marketer. But this isn't about either of those things. This account is all about my journey into becoming physically and mentally fit.

I have been a web developer for over 10 years and as some of you may know this includes long hours sitting at a desk, and if you are anything like me those hours are spent munching on junk food, sipping on energy drinks and ordering takeout day in and day out. 10 years of this lifestyle has destroyed my physical and mental health.

I no longer know how to interact with people and make friends, I am that awkward person who never gets invited anywhere or sits silently in the corner and no one talks to.

I am that obese person who feels like he is going to die when walking up a flight of stairs or has to do a light jog when crossing the street.

This isn't the person I want to continue to be. Here I will be sharing my ups and downs, My successes and my failures, My journey to getting fit, Making friends and maybe even finding that special someone.

This is something that I need to do. For the betterment of myself and I feel like sharing my journey and getting the communities feedback and support is the way to do it. So I will open up to you, something that I have never done with anyone and hope that I am accepted.

Throughout my journey I will be sharing my workouts, diet, activities and feelings with all of you.

I will be starting off with juicing in the mornings and clean eating throughout the day. I will then slowly be transitioning into a ketogenic diet.

Attached below is a picture of my current weight. I will be regularly sharing this as well as my BMI which currently stands at 34.3%.

That is it for now. I am excited to begin this journey and sharing it with all of you.

Sort:  

Welcome

Good for you! Small steps each day. Plenty of water. Be gentle with yourself. Godspeed on your journey! <3

Thank you for the tips and the support. :)

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, @fat2fit stare hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to following your journey.

Angel, I relate 100% I am also big into web dev and all I do is find another snack to eat while I am tackling some coding issue. Drinking coffee with creamer and sugar is not helping me either. Its tough when you sit behind a screen and that's part of who you are. I don't know where you are located, but I started going to meetup groups just to boost my social skills. I will follow your journey. Good Luck and welcome!

Hi [-]internetguru, I am located in Miami and I have already started looking into meetups. There is a meetup on the beach on wednesdays that I plan to check out this week.

It's always nice to run into people going through the same struggle. Lets me know i'm not alone. Thank you for your support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fat2fit to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello Angel :) You are a mighty one - something like myself ;) Good luck in your fitness challenge, maybe I do it here too :) . Keep posting nice stuff - I am now, and I will upvote and follow you :) at least at start, when I have not too many people to follow and enough time to do it.
Have a nice day and good luck :) ...

No problemo :) If you are looking for some info for new people on Steemit, you may consider looking on some of my posts for subjects about what I think it is nice to do on Steemit :) . Anyway you are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83