Hello Steemit

Hello everyone,

My name is Alyssa, I'm a college art student who mainly paints in watercolor. My friend recommended me to come to steemit and I hear it's a fun place. I'm hoping to find a good platform to submit my artwork, and maybe a bit about my other hobbies. I like to garden and have been teaching myself to throw pottery.

tumblr_nz8e65nmXA1tl0nzqo1_1280.jpg
Here's one of my drawings I did with ink and pencil. I modeled it from a camel skull and made a creature from it.

IMG_1111.JPG

And this is my first flower pot I was able to make in the studio, it became home to some of my sprouting chives.

I hope you guys enjoy my artwork, I'm looking forward to sharing more with you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @fallonstrayed I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Steemit community! You'll find that everyone's really friendly and they actually take the time to appreciate art. I look forward to seeing your posts!

Welcome to Steemit! We're so glad you've joined us. I know you're going to love it here.

Here's a follow from me to help you get started building your audience.

Welcome - Can't wait to see more of your artwork!

welcome to Steemit Fallonstrayed !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Welcome, @fallonstrayed! Steemit is a fun place indeed, but it can be overwhelming, so I recommend you read all @sykochica's 'Answering Common questions'-posts - they were really helpful to me. Enjoy!

welcome to steemit fellow creative ! you will love it here :) be safe

You will like it posting in this platform; here a sample of one of mine from the past.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/engineering/@indepthstory/7-reasons-why-i-studied-mechanical-engineering-so-here-you-are

If you find it interesting please click on the FOLLOW and lets exchange comments in the future. Very much rewarding.

Good luck,
@indepthstory

Welcome @fallonstrayed to Steemit. I hope your blog is successful. Please follow me @bankhai
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64