Introducing Faiz from Hong Kong 🚀 Growth Hacker by day 🖌 Artist by night 💪 At the Gym 24/7 ♥ ♫

Hello Steemians! 

My name is Faiz and I moved to Hong Kong from India, when I was a child - nearly 30 years ago. I have a degree in Accounting & Finance with a Minor in Chinese as a Second Language. I am growth hacker, artist, and love to go to the gym. I actively got involved with Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in early 2017, even though I had heard about it many years before I got involved - I am a slow adopter some times :)

Why I'm a fan of bitcoin, blockchain, and cryptos such as Steem

There is something very wrong in the financial and economic system of ours and you don't need a degree to point it out. But as someone who has been studying economics since the 10th grade, and who eventually ended up specializing in finance at university level, I saw that the system was very flawed, one-sided, and often rewarded greed of those making the mistakes. 


The world of economics and finance seems almost always overly complicated than it really needs to be and I never have liked the idea of my money being controlled by big institutions who got set all the rules. Furthermore, within various different industries, too many monolithic companies who pretty much monopolies have been making huge profits from us. From companies such as Western Union and banks who charge a substantial amount of money just to send money internationally to social media giants such as Facebook or Instagram who essentially profit out of us liking, commenting, posting on their platforms. 


And this is why I am a big fan of bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies that make the transfer of funds internationally affordable and fast, and social media platforms such as steem that reward users for creating and curating great content. I am extremely passionate about the brave new world of cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology and decentralization.  I see the implications of the world of cryptocurrencies as the truest form of democracy and freedom humanity has ever seen I would like to do my bit to help that happen - power to the people! 

More about me

I'm not just an Indian Guy from China, I'm a "Third Culture Kid"

As you can imagine, growing up in a culture that is other than that of your parents', can be a trip of its own. I have the amazing ability to swear in a couple of different languages, my accent changes depending where in the world I am and who I am talking to, and I am often asked where I am from.

I grew up loving to read, write, rhyme and create art. I was involved in the Hong Kong Graffiti scene since I was ten years old - my younger brother and I would tag up walls in Hong Kong on our way home from school :). It wasn't until I broke my back whilst snowboarding in my hometown of Kashmir, India, that I got involved in photography and graphic art. With being bed ridden as my back healed, I had a lot of free time to edit pictures I had taken in Photoshop. On the side of my daily 9 to 5, I have launched my very own website to sell some photography prints - I hope you like them! 


The types of photographs that I like taking are that of everyday life, happening as it is, raw and uncut, from all around the world. Hence, travelling is a must for me and I try to travel as often as possible. There is something about getting away for even a short moment that seems to reset all the !@#$ for me. 


On Steem, I hope to connect with and meet new people who are excited as I am about the platform and cryptocurrencies - it sure is a brave new world out there and I am honored to share it with you! I hope to contribute to Steem with my sense of humor :), photography & artwork, mind hacks, sharing my progress on my journey back to the gym, mind ramblings, and my thoughts on crypto!

Follow me on Instagram: @fazolous

Follow me on Steemit: @faizabbas
 


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @faizabbas! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @faizabbas.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you :)

Nice content. Lot of hard work.

Thank you! Yes took a while to write it out, I find talking about myself quite difficult sometimes =]

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65