Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! I'm Mia, a professional dreamer, who likes staring at walls and windows, reading, watching kdramas, and fangirling about them feels. :)

I've actually discovered Steemit when I've stumbled upon a blog shared by a fellow Pinay about her travels on Facebook. And after creeping on the site for days, I decided to jump in and join the lovely community. The thought about the possibility of earning by doing what I love is also captivating and an added sweet bonus.

My dayjob is a lot different from what I love doing, and at the end of the day, I escape the pressures of work through writing or getting lost in a book. I ocassionally write some random thoughts and ideas, poetry, short story, musings, and some of these are products of serious wall-staring and daydreaming. So, um, they might be a little sappy and filled with my inner struggles (he-he). I apologize for the drama they might contain in advance. 🙏

I've been writing on platforms like Wattpad and a personal blog, and I'd love to share them here, too. And maybe some ramblings here and there.

Looking forward to discovering more with the community. So glad to finally be a part of it.

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you so much! I'll definitely keep that in mind. Thank you for the helpful tips. :)

Congratulations @faintingrobin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome! Cant wait to read your upcoming posts @faintingrobin

@tonylup Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit!
Produces quality content and you may become famous!

My advice:

  • Don't spam
  • Do not plagiarize
  • Make quality content regularly
  • Participate in the community, comment, vote,...

Good luck!
@zonguin,

I'll take note of that. Thank you!

My day job is super different as well. This is a great escape. I have a high stress, high action job. Decompressing with words is a great outlet. I hope this platform delivers for you. Welcome!

I couldn't agree more. Words are indeed great escape. Thank you so much! I'm still trying to learn more about how things work with Steemit. See you around! :)

Congratulations @faintingrobin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Heyhey! You have a fresh account so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. One upvote from me and know that the steemit community awaits!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55