#introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I just joined this huge community. When I first heard about this platform, I thought WOW people created a social media platform where they can share their thoughts and pictures, and it's not like a regular platform. It's amazing!

So I'll give it a try! :)

I'm a 25-year-old girl and I'm currently exploring the South-East Asian countries. I started my journey seven months ago, but it's not just a short-term holiday, but a lifelong vacation. I call myself an easy traveler, because I spent several months in Vietnam, and I just moved to Malaysia. I like diving into different cultures, getting to know local people better, and enjoying the opportunities of a country as much as I can.

So I'm here to change our experiences, our stories, make conversations and also learn from each other.

Thank you for having me here!

DSC00520.JPG

Sort:  

Hello fadorja! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you! Since I'm a newbie, it's gonna be very useful.

Welcome to steem.... Have fun and a lot of voteups, resteems and followers…

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

I hope so, thank you! :)

That's actually really cool how you travel there, do you also work on-the -go, or you had some saving in advance. Would be fun to see a series of posts about places you've been to, maybe some videos or you have some other ideas about what you are going to post?
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

Hi @emtecks! Thanks for your comment! I had some savings, but I also work on the way. Trying to mix traveling and working. Yeah, my posts are gonna be about travel stories, self-improvement, and lifestyle maybe videos too. Thanks for your interest. :) Well, to be honest, I don't know much about gaming, but I'm here to learn! Wish you all the best in the steemit world! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Happy traveling while blogging. See you around the platform... 🙂

Greetings minnow!

First of all I admire your photo. this is awesome. We are Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear @fadorja

Thanks for your friendly welcome! :)

Congratulations @fadorja! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @fadorja welcome to steemit, I hope you have a great time blogging and sharing your stories on the platform. Always great to see some fresh faces coming through. I'm currently running a new competition for smaller accounts to enter their posts and win some SBD, if you're keen here is the link - https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-july-2018

Thanks, @chekohler! I'll check your competition, thanks for the tip! :)

Awesome! Look forward to your submission :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88