You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank you for accepting me in the Steemit community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Dave and welcome to Steemit! You seem a very interesting person - as much as the cat with an evil/conjuring expression on your shoulder - and I'm sure you will be able to create value for this platform. Are you a teacher by any chance?
However, I've to say that you already have the right mindset for here and you'll surely be able to create a coherent and interesting blog. On the other hand, If you want to feel less bound to certain topics and more free to wander from a subject to another, this Steemit is a borderless ocean of material and communities.
In case you want to join my Finish the Ficiton contest it would be nice to see what your brilliant mind can produce, also you'll gain some reward.

Also, allow me to tell you about..

The @greetersguild is a great community that cares for newbies and helps them. We at @greetersguild genuinely want to see users learn, earn and grow.
Join us and we'll grow together! This is our discord channel.
If you need anything, do not hesitate and contact me..enjoy and keep up the good steemin!

Sort:  

Hi f3nix, thank you for taking the time to respond with such a warm welcome, and with so much helpful information. It's very much appreciated! :D I will definitely check out the greetersguild, that sounds like it will be really useful and helpful while I find my bearings and get used to the way things work. I'm really looking forward to my time here's everyone has been so friendly and helpful so far, it makes a really refreshing change to some of the other communities I've tried. And I'll definitely have a look at the Finish my fiction contest. It's not something I've ever really tried before so would be interesting and a new challenge! And no, I'm not a teacher, though do have plans on becoming a tutor locally soon hopefully, just finishing off a degree first!

Great vibes and you're a cool guy Dave, I hope to see you both in my contest this Wednesday and in the amazing greetersguild. Steemit is friendly but also may show a certain level of indifference..at least till your vote is worth nothing or little. Try to interact, enjoy writing and partecipate to initiatives/communities with good comments. Another thing: you're skilled in writing, a well made and enough long-original article will capture the attention of @curie and its trail for a majestic vote.. there's a lot to learn, if you need help tell me 🙂

I can live with indifference from people! Hopefully I'll still be able to find some interesting people to have discussions with on a wide range of topics. Am hoping to become active in other people's comments as well as my own, as discussion is what I'm mostly on the lookout for, as well as some exposure for my own work of course! And thank you for the offer of help, I definitely appreciate it and will more than likely take you up on the offer as I get to grips with Steemit. :)

The steem/sbd/sp ecosystem is a bit more complicated than an average fb or reddit.. I am still learning many of the features and opportunities it offers. Let's see in each other blog.. ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44