My first step into the Steemit community: Hello World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! My name is Fernando.

It's my first time to be here!

I was introduced by a friend who didn’t even had an account yet hence i cant tag him at the moment, he accidentally watched a video in YouTube saying that you can earn $20 within a day in steemit and immediately told me about it asking if it was legit. I was intrigued and decided to immediately quit my job as a customer support in a certain company, why? Because receiving 50-90 calls a day for $1.50/ hr (converted to $ equivalent) was not fun anymore. (Brief working background lol ) just joking about immediately quitting, but we did quit recently and we were looking for online opportunities- and that is how he found out about steemit)

Anyway the truth of the matter is I love going online. It’s a curse, it helped me get through some ugly and messy situations but it also placed me in difficult ones, I guess it has become an addiction for me.

So I ended up wondering if maybe i can turn this into something positive, to be honest one of the main reasons why I am here is to learn about cryptocurrency but eventually i want to learn about blogging, writing, video making, etch... Perhaps one day i can start earning in steemit and hopefully i can do what i enjoy most and at the same time get something out of it.

Something more about me?

I grew up in a family of five and at an early age learned how to work and help out. My main source of entertainment back then was popping bubble wraps (hehe),reading, listening to the radio and in the evening it was watching on our old television. It’s funny since looking for something to watch wasn’t that much of a problem since we can only get 2 programs at that time.

Check out the image below it’s our old (Black & white) television stand/set this thing is almost 50 years old now.
tv.jpg

Moving on we finally got a brand new coloured TV (about time!) Life was good and it got better when we finally had access to cable television I instantly got hooked watching different programs like HBO, Discovery Channel, Hallmark, National Geographic and history channel and that is to name the few that i can remember.

But who would have thought that something more amazing can actually come along and it blew my world apart.

While i was high school I have always heard of the internet but was not actually familiar with it. I first got a glimpse of it through MMORPG (Massively Multiplayer online role-playing game) i spent a massive amount of time playing (which i know is a waste since i was not able to monetize the games i played as much as i would have wanted-“i didn’t know that i could have”).Anyway i almost got dropped out from school, i started missing classes and eventually i stopped attending. ( i was playing online games with friends) My siblings all attended the same school but they were already in college and they were familiar with the teachers. Once they found out about what i have been up to i was surprised to see my adviser waiting for me at home together with my Father and Mother. I was scared shitless, but because of that months later, i finally graduated from high school (barely lol).

Fast forward...

Afterwards i started hearing about animations (anime) it was a lot of fun and it really kick-started me into watching classic anime movies here are some example that i would really recommend that you check out.
Video below

After spending time watching anime (series or movies alike) i started noticing comments wherein people would complain that some anime did not follow the original content or storyline then they posted some links which led me into checking out “Manga” i instantly browsed over some anime titles that I’ve already watched then started comparing them and a year after that i heard about light novels wherein from my understanding at that time was the most complete version of some anime and manga that were my favourites, Phew...

Then lately ive been reading wuxia novels and started enjoying them as well, and that my friends is my background on why i enjoy going online.

Future Plans on Steemit?

  • I hope to share some videos focused on comedy or challenges
  • Probably post some articles about random stuff
  • Photography- hopefully in the near future i can capture unique photos to post
  • Share some stories (novel) i don’t have any writing experience but i feel motivated and i wish i can post one soon!
  • Cooking videos/images

Looking forward to meeting some amazing people along the way and you can expect this page to be a bowl mixture filled with anything random.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @eztv! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit @eztv. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Leave a comment with #helpmein tag so I will transfer registration fee. @OriginalWorks If you want a little boost in your posts and also help the evironment try @treeplanter .Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @eztv to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @tuanis, this is a very newbie question hope you can #helpmein ^^ how can i join #minnowsupportproject ?and how can i boot my posts on @OriginalWorks ? will definitely check out @treeplanter and regarding @tipu do i just leave that tag on any posts that i like? hope to hear from you soon and thanks for helping out a new user like me ^^.

Regarding your questions, with originalworks you just call it as you did.
@tipu you can send funds to it by direct transfer to @tipu with memo deposit. In posts you like you can call it like tip! (just that will make the bot attempt to tip the author with 0.1 ).
Minnowsupportproject follow this guide: https://steemit.com/minnowsupportgroup/@discordiant/membership-tutorial-minnow-support-group I just send registration fees

A new Steemian ^^ hello @eztv I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you @tradewonk for taking the time to read my post! Will definitely follow you back and contact you when the need arises, its nice to have people i can count on to show me the ropes since im new ^^.

Hello, nice intro welcome to steemit. Please follow me and I'll do the same.

Follow me back for the karma i guess :)

Okay, lets be connected by karma ^^

love this ! welcome! stay motivated and have fun:)

thanks

welcome
I followed you and upvoted your post!
i expect you will do the same @sparkyez

Have a nice day!

Great post! I saw your fresh account so welcome to the great community of steemit. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36