Just an everyday person who joined steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemit Community! 

I had made my profile a couple weeks ago to finally check out the platform after hearing so much about it and just now am I finally starting to read a lot more of the content and spend a bit more of my time here. My first impression was that I am amazed at how involved the community is on so many different levels and topics and that there are such a broad spectrum of people who are active on the platform with it being in beta stages.

So, a little about myself would be in order now, eh?

Well, My name is Travis and i'm a 23 year old male from Canada. I currently work in the oil and gas industry and that takes up a fair bit of my time, when i'm not working I like to try and trade alt coins (originally how i stumbled upon steemit). I started out my whole cryptocurrency portfolio by mining XMR, ETH, and ZCash with a few of the easier currencies like BCN and XDN when I was starting out just to play around. To this day I can say I have turned a very small profit on my few dollar trades at a time and plan to make a guide detailing my experience with the whole situation and help show that people can still get in on cryptocurrency very easily still and its not to late to miss out and just how easy it is to get started. Just as one of hopefully many contributions because as of right now its the only one that I really have ready for the community. (lol) I also am a backyard programmer who has self taught the basics of java so far and hope to help in the community that way too. The automotive industry was a major interest  of mine (and still is) before I bought my computer and expanded my mind to technology! I particularity love racing, specifically drifting and love to watch the Formula Drift series every year. I'm also partly in to a car build myself and would also considering doing a build post on it if there were enough people interested drifting side of things or even automotive in general and would like to see the build as it ever so slowly progresses. (lol again)

Well steemit Community, I guess i'll leave it at that. I look forward to expanding my growing list of people to follow with interesting content because there are so many awesome people out there with good reads!

Cheeers, See you next time!
                Travis aka @explorethecrypto


EDIT: I left out the part about semi avid gaming on my PC! I love to play game such as Rust, DayZ, a bit of GTA, and some driving games as well, all through steam if there are any fellow gamers out there!

Sort:  

Awesome intro! I would personally love to hear about cryptocurrency and auto-builds... This is my first day here so welcome, bro.

I'll definitely start putting together the content that I have for each and hopefully make one of them in to a post here in a couple days!
Thanks to you and all the others for the support!

Whoop whoop! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks @smalltalk thats my first reply ever! lol
Have a good one!

Yay! That's great!
I was going to ask to Ben the first you'd follow but you have 6 already.
You still can tho. If you find my blog interesting.
Look out for my introductory post 😊

Im heading to take a look right now!

Welcome to Steemit! Explore & enjoy!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride. :)

Hello Travis, welcome to steemit! I think you will find a lot of other gamers here :)

Welcome to Steemit, Travis.

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49