You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi steemit, I am only a few days in and don't seem to be getting it right.

Hello Brett- welcome to Steemit! There are so many fantastically friendly communities here - so why not lay out in a post what you're hoping to get out of being here? What are your interests? What are your goals? What are your aims? What are you going to be posting about? Then, hopefully, people will be able to connect with you and fill you in!

Also, if you have any specific questions, don't be shy to put them out there in a post- I know I did after my first week of floundering- and every single one of them was answered!

You'll have a great time here- and you'll get out what you put in :)
Give me a shout if I can help at all,
E x

Sort:  

That's great, Thanks

Are you on Discord yet?

Discord is a text and voice chat app where there are a whole bunch of different channels (servers) - based around different communities and projects here on Steemit. It's a great way to get to connect with people whose posts you love, present your post in live shows and that kind of thing. It helps you find your community here.

I'll see if I can dig out an intro post about it for you.
E x

Sorry for the delay - I've been having a hunt around... here's a brief outline of Discord for you: https://steemit.com/steemit/@swelker101/using-discord-to-enhance-your-steemit-experience-the-incomplete-list

Check out the @welcomewagon blog for fab hints and tips on their blog - I'm a part of their family :)

Also, I've found that it's best to focus on 1 - 4 meaty posts a day than a flood of multiple single image posts. Well structured, written and thoughtful posts will always find an audience. There are loads of people here that are on the hunt for quality, thoughtful content to support.

E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44