Someone ethereal and new

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Im always fascinated the way letters become words, words become sentences and sentences become stories, stories that has the ability to create a lifechanging effect on everyone.

Perhaps after reading an inspirational quote, making a bad day turned an opportunity on learning to have a better mindset on dealing emotions to positive ones. How a random sweet uplifting words can totally change your mood in a split seconds and reading travel blogs that can rekindle the enthusiasm for adventure in our hearts that has been buried down by stress and boredom from the mundane world. With that, its been my fantasy to learn and be able to write a piece of my own. So I'm so excited to be part of this steemian community as my platform to learn and grow to become someone I dream to be.😍😍😍

Let me start by introducing myself and spilling some few facts about me.😁

IMG_20180428_114113-03.jpeg

First and foremost, Im Aliza Cabornay Ababon. I live in a beautiful mountain province called Buhisan, Dam Cebu City Philippines. Yes, from the word itself, we live in a place near the Dam and she's already a hundred year old, famous for her folklore stories and some I may say were mostly horrors. Hehe

images (10).jpeg

I love reading both fiction and inspirational books. My favorite authors are James Patterson, Dan Brown, Steve Alten and Tess Gerritsen. Yes, mostly crimes and gruesome killings haha but dont get me wrong, I love the thrill in reading how the lead character solve the case and how twisted and fascinating who the killer turned out to be.

IMG_20180131_221712.jpg

I love also making poems when in depressing moments of my life and whenever I have an inspiration to do so.

IMG_20180622_161909_302.jpg

I love playing chess.

FB_IMG_1529898890103.jpg

I also love to travel with my friends when my budget allows me to. Hehe. I love the experience in discovering new places with amazing first times along with it that I could tell my future kids someday. 😀😀😀

To the place where most of the stupid memories happened. Yet the most cherished place among my college friends. Unforgettable and mesmerizing sunset and cold springs can be found here.

Maravilla Tabuelan
IMG_20180428_173856-02.jpeg

My first trekking experience and first falls I have visited. Standing in awe of her beauty.

Tinisig-uwang Falls
DSC04655-02.jpeg

To the place where I dreamed to visit and finally have just this year 2018. It never disappointed me yet had exceeded my expectations. Best place I've visit so far.

Kawasan Falls
received_1972798329431506.jpeg

More coming soon.. 😊😊😊

For now, thats the bird's eye view about me and my life. Im so excited to learn and grow together with you guys 😍😍😍

Till next time.

#etherealme#

Sort:  

Im always fascinated the way letters become words, words become sentences and sentences become stories, stories that has the ability to create a lifechanging effect on everyone.

Yeah my friend, it’s s process right if you’d agree with me, the process continues and this implies that growth itself is a process and so it the growth on this platform. So many got carried away with the promotional message of the platform that says a platform that rewards quality contents . This is true but actually it is the people on the platform that rewards your value added to them

Permit me to introduce myself, I’m Mide and I’m a friend of yours as long as your a steemian like myself, okay so what do I want? I’m here to share some useful tips with you which will help you grow on this platform. The very first process of growth , follow this process and you’d be glad

Communication is a key factor when it comes to all types of relationship , be it interpersonal or inter communal relationship. Without communication then I wonder how two or more people could make plans either for self development or general development. Communication has presented itself as the only way to relate with others.

The key to success on this platform is communication through commenting , this is what you basically need as a starter, make friends , join communities as you’d get to find out different types of communities on this platform as you explore posts. Trying to add value to you by impacting this knowledge unto you. Take this from me and you shall be successful on this platform, welcome again

Thank you. 😊 I will do that.

Hello etherealme! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome. I hope you like it here. Have an upvote for starters ;)

Thank you 😊

Welcome

Thank you 😊

welcome to the steemit community

Thank you 😊

Welcome. All the best.


Welcome to Steem @etherealme.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome aboard! And I must say you have an excellent writing style. One of the things I love about this site is that longer text posts are celebrated more than any other social media out there, so good writing can be put to good use! (But of course it never hurts to throw in a few photos / videos as well haha) Looking forward to seeing more posts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you 😊

A lovely introduction post @etherealme . you have the quality of everything to be successful on steemit. Be it writer with your fiction reading experience or be it travel ...or be it your poem....looking forward to take a taste on steemit...welcome on board👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Really hopes so 😊

Wow great and welcome 😍

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68